Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2011 | 4:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's been a rough 15 years for Captain Planet. Watching the world slowly get more and more polluted has taken its toll. No one's really sure how he pays the rent. The Planeteers don't call anymore.

Spanish version of this film: http://bit.ly/sI2B1x

Reviews


DaaleDaale

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

Okay.

I understand it, but I don't embrace it.
The plot needed a lot of work, and whereas the visuals were good. I would have preferred them to be a bit more fast paced and fluid.
But hey, not bad at all, quite funny in some places.



Baby3aterBaby3ater

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 14, 2011

Animation...

is great and fluid, but the voice acting could be better. When Captain Planet seemed like a perfecrt time to yell, his voice didn't...like when he killed the cop. Kinda didn't deliver the feel it could have.

-Besides that, mildly funny, but loved the animation.



bipolarmunkeybipolarmunkey

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 19, 2011

not your best

The voice overs weren't really that interesting. Then animation was great, and the plot/storyline was pretty amusing, but this is far from your best.

Sorry man.



MichaelJMichaelJ

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 14, 2011

Ehhh...

Before you hit the little red button, please read my review. ;]

The animation is near flawless, but the voice acting is not good. It's not as much the accents as it is the talent. The voice actors were not great, they showed little emotion. The music was really bad, and none of it really fit.

You've got the animation down, now work harder on the "audio", because it is an important part of the viewing experience.


People find this review helpful!

ninjakellyninjakelly

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

it was okie

the voice movement was a little slow for my liking... got a little umm... bored? because it was a little slow paced after they started talking but the movement was awesome! ^-^