Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2011 | 4:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's been a rough 15 years for Captain Planet. Watching the world slowly get more and more polluted has taken its toll. No one's really sure how he pays the rent. The Planeteers don't call anymore.

Spanish version of this film: http://bit.ly/sI2B1x

Reviews


Drag0NIDrag0NI

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2011

You back, once again

Amazing flash, got a great humour to it. Made me laugh with every joke you done
Love it
But I do feel sorry for him as a... human being (;
Oh! one more thing is the subtitles was great!! but i notice that it changed colour at one time s:


People find this review helpful!
Sexual-Lobster responds:

thanks!
they change colour because white is the best colour, except when the background is too light that they lose contrast.


FooDustFooDust

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Lol

The entire rampage started from a cop that used "frittata" in wrong context. Lol



VertVert

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

...

... Chris, I've told you this so many times that I've literally lost count on how many times I've said it, but it's worthwhile repeating once more: you are one hugely talented artist, seemingly capable of producing animations with such a high level of quality effortlessly in a way that <shames> your pears. No really. The quality of this animation, in all aspects is just superb (and what I present now has been said before, but you deserve to hear it again!):

- The animation is fantastic. You are one of the few artists who can really draw and animate people speaking in a realistic manner, since we actually see the whole facial expression moving when people speak (as opposed to just their mouths). And characters' emotions are wonderfully clear, as their faces present details upon details (btw, have you ever seen Great Teacher Onizuka? There's something reminiscent of that anime in your style). The faces Cpt Planet has in this animation are amongst your finest ever, ranging from the hauntingly agonizing to the sinisterly terrifying.

But not only that, character movements are smooth too, your coloring / lighting is great and gives us all sorts of nice shades, your backgrounds are pretty well done (all more so since you actually create them), your drawings are impressively 3 dimensional and there are all sorts of great details all round.

I've never used this term before, nor am I qualified to give it out, but I'd deem you a <master> animator, as it shows, time and time again.

- Your character design, as always, is original and interesting, with a great deal of diversity, even minor characters are more than just stick figures and seem to have a significant deal of depth into them.

- The voice work is superb, as always. Your stable of voice actors, including yourself, are constantly producing good and diverse voices. You use sparse, but excellently well placed sounds effects that really spice up your work. And the Greasy Moose band is always making either spot-on songs that fit the scene really well, or songs that are so completely in opposition to what we're seeing on screen that it comes from the other way and somehow works even better.

- And, of course, the meat of the meal here are the stories. You have a great imagination, capable of producing Crazy Awesome moments all-the-freaking-time, on par with stuff like Axe Cop or Dr McNinja, but with a more mature approach and a sometimes biting satirical edge. It's tightly scripted, it shocks us with the unexpected twists, it has some excellently crafted dialogue and it's genuinely amongst the funniest things I know off.

And that's what makes your movies so special. Because, you see, you not only have the talents of a fantastic animator, but you have really, really funny and interesting stories to tell, a combination that's pretty much unrivaled.

So, in short: I was laughing and/or grinning virtually non-stop throughout this movie and it gave me massive amounts of glee and pleasure to watch it; I wholeheartedly enjoyed it for all it's aspects and it just shows the brilliance that you are.

I've completely lost my perspective on your movies, Chris, as I can no longer offer any sort of constructive criticism (which is bad, since any good review should offer some, so as to 'further the art'); I simply enjoy your stuff so much that I must be completely glossing over any and all problems they might have. I'm not even sure if I should keep reviewing them, as I'm not sure I can offer new and / or original comments.

And, on a final note, if you're ever looking for a voice actor (in particular, if you need someone who can do accents), drop me a line; it'd be a personal honour to work with you.


People find this review helpful!
Sexual-Lobster responds:

i've read some GTO, and yeh the expressions the artist used were one of the things i liked about it.

thanks vert, for taking the time to write your review, and i'm really pleased you liked it! i was really unsure if this one was going to hold up as it was quite different in story style to my usual fare, so its nice to know.


bigjonny13bigjonny13

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

If only Captain Planet was actually like this

Another brilliant piece mate, keep up the awesome.


People find this review helpful!
Sexual-Lobster responds:

thanks!


MuffloreMufflore

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

NOM! *Dead Bird*

You had perfect animation the quality, Colors, Shading, Effects are Great! Captain planet has never been so cool.


People find this review helpful!
Sexual-Lobster responds:

thanks!