Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 12, 2011 | 4:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 13, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place February 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

It's been a rough 15 years for Captain Planet. Watching the world slowly get more and more polluted has taken its toll. No one's really sure how he pays the rent. The Planeteers don't call anymore.

Spanish version of this film: http://bit.ly/sI2B1x

Reviews


Ronald-McDonald-LoLRonald-McDonald-LoL

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

With your powers combined, I AM CAPTAIN PLANET!

I haven't seen a Captain Planet parody in a bit.

Poor guy seems to have let himself go -- in this, he is a grotesque shadow of his former self. But it begs the question: If he had such power, why didn't he use it before?

There's a few other questions. What became of the Planeteers? A follow-up featuring them would be nice to see.
As for the flash...
Animation: Could have spent more time on detail, but good enough. I felt Captain Planet could have been done better. His skin looks like a rubber jumpsuit.
Humor: Besides a chuckle at the irony at the end, not quite up to your standards. This felt more like a serious flash than a comedy. However, there's more irony than slapstick; good job on that.
Sound: Good work with the voice actors. This one has a lot of diverse voices. The explosions and charges could use some work.

Overall, I think it's a fresh change from the slapstick that a lot of popular authors have been doing. I love parodies. The length was satisfying, but it was slow-paced.

Good luck on further flashes!


People find this review helpful!

RicePirateRicePirate

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Captain Planet, he's our hero...

... until he kills us all.

Been way too long since I've seen CP, and your tribute is stunning.

couldn't find a single blemish.


People find this review helpful!
Sexual-Lobster responds:

thanks!


ZullzeeZullzee

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Haha

This is the best flash of the new year so far. Fucking hilarious, I love you. (Although to offer a bit of constructive criticism, I felt the pacing could of been a bit faster). But otherwise, this was just perfect.


Sexual-Lobster responds:

thanks!


1337ERROR1337ERROR

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Craving part was classic Sexual - Lobster

Fantastic flash, if only humour could help change climate change.


Sexual-Lobster responds:

thanks!


DCzerkies42DCzerkies42

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

This Is Amazing Man :P

I love your Animations very smooth and you get hands just right wish i was that good any hints tips or tricks?


People find this review helpful!
Sexual-Lobster responds:

at drawing hands? i always use my own as reference as they're always right in front of me.