Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2011 | 5:58 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place February 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

// Note - This is the newgrounds release of the game that has been on Armorgames as pre-release.

****Large File Size, please allow to load****

A flash first person shooter that pins you in a world-wide war between private militia companies out for government-targeted violence & carnage.
-------------------------

You are the 7th special operative in the Unit "Sierra" which is tasked to neutralize the militia forces with your superior skills & tactics.
-------------------------

Controls

Mouse - Aim & Fire
Space - Execute Actions
R - Reload
F - Change Firing rate
Q - Change Weapon
V - Night vision ( when prompted )
Down Key - Pause / Menu

Reviews


chaosmaskerchaosmasker

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 7, 2011

great game

but it's too short and there's really nothing new to try out the unlockable weapons after you beat it it would be nice to have more levels but it is a great shooter reminds me of area 51


People find this review helpful!

camolotthecrreatorcamolotthecrreator

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2013

i really liked the game, mostly because it was based more on your twitch reflexes than on how many bullets come out of your gun a minute or something else. however, i found a major glitch that may interfere with gameplay. i was using the tutorial to test out new weapons on recruit and i failed it taking my time. it showed the fail screen, but both the 'tutorial success' and another unidentifiable audio track played. i was confused by this, but i shrugged it off as a minor bug that would not affect me. i pressed the space bar to retry as prompted, but the game instantly showed the last frame of my previous failed try and froze.
i'm not sure why it did this, my only guess was that it mixed the recruit programming that you cannot fail the tutorial with the programming for a failed mission, thereby creating a mix of both audios and the freezing of the game.
as an addendum, i now need a sequel to this game. thank you.


People find this review helpful!

AeshiAeshi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Very Well Done

I do have a couple of suggestions though:

- Let us cancel the shotguns reload partway through. I barely ever used them because Sierra insists on putting EVERY BLOODY SHELL in before he'll let me fire at the terrorists turning me into Swiss cheese.

- Nerf Pistols. I got through the whole game basically using nothing but Pistols because they're 1-2 hit kills, accurate, reload quickly, fire as fast as your trigger finger will let you and have infinite clips.

- The "random spawn" mechanic does do a very good job of keeping you on your toes but it can get a little bit ridiculous when it spawns just about every terrorist in the same room, each with an assault rifle.

- Reduce the weapon "swingyness" a bit, at times it feels like Sierra's arms have been replaced with Slinkies.

Everything else is good and it's trophies are well deserved.


People find this review helpful!

apemannen96apemannen96

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 22, 2011

Decent piece of flash gaming

This game is fantastic to the nicely smoothed of cartoon like graphics and the nicely rounded railway gameplay this is something you get bite into. Some people are complaining about the frame rate i say suck it up its awesome for a flash game.



TargetsTargets

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 15, 2011

...

Man, I dont really like all the games they have here on Newgrounds...But this is one of a kind. Only thing bad was that it was too short. But overall best I have ever seen so far.Good work, hope for some more.


People find this review helpful!