Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2011 | 5:58 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place February 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

// Note - This is the newgrounds release of the game that has been on Armorgames as pre-release.

****Large File Size, please allow to load****

A flash first person shooter that pins you in a world-wide war between private militia companies out for government-targeted violence & carnage.
-------------------------

You are the 7th special operative in the Unit "Sierra" which is tasked to neutralize the militia forces with your superior skills & tactics.
-------------------------

Controls

Mouse - Aim & Fire
Space - Execute Actions
R - Reload
F - Change Firing rate
Q - Change Weapon
V - Night vision ( when prompted )
Down Key - Pause / Menu

Reviews


GlumerlinkGlumerlink

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 14, 2011

Bug report, suggestions, and a review. (spoilers)

level: Hardest Difficulty
Mission: Kosovo Base

Bug: After getting to the halfway point where you turn on night vission, if you die your night vision stays on, only solution i've found is to refresh browser completely or to exit and re-enter the mission.

Level: Hardest Difficulty
Mission: Training

Bug: After restarting the game on the hardest difficulty(after beating the final level) I found that the time in the corner of the screen would not progress. After beating the level the next would not open up to you. This happened no matter how many times you beat this level.

Solution: Only solution i found was to refresh the browser. After that it continued as normal.

Level: Hardest Difficulty

Mission: Somalia Streets

Bug: If you die during the level, when you restart your weapon appears in the intro monologue and you are able to fire it at the black screen. Not a major issue just something you might want to fix if it bothers you.

Suggestion section

Monologue: After one has completed a mission for the first time (no matter what difficulty) from that point on the player should be allowed to skip the intro to the point only a second or so before they are able to actually shoot. Afterall, if a player with poor reflexes were to play this game they would become increasingly frustrated over the reports. This is extremely important in regard to the hardest difficulty where there is NO starting from checkpoints.

Final level continue points: During the final level on the hardest difficulty setting you should at least be allowed to access the first continue point. As it is very easy to get to and the hardest part (in my opinion) follows it. This will streamline the last level without really eliminating any difficulty for the hardest setting.

Accuracy: Enemy accuracy seems to be uneffected by distance. The enemies always feel as if their accuracy is the same no matter the distance. Honestly if an enemy is shooting around a corner with just their arm they should have very low accuracy, if they're 100 feet away they shouldn't be able to hit you where an enemy 5 feet away couldn't. It's just unrealistic.
(finally to the actual review)

I honestly enjoyed this game, it was very well made and in spite of a computer that had difficulty handling the parts where i needed to kill more than one enemy it was still fun. I thought it was well made despite the bugs i encountered from time to time.

I really hope we get another one of these from you and i'll keep my eyes open. Thank you for all the time and effort put into making this.


People find this review helpful!

xxnitramxxxxnitramxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

if you put less than a 10 to this, you are an fag!

just 3 errors
1- you cant turn off the music
2- you are alone in a hostage situation? (like in mission 2) WATH ARE YOU?. A SOLID SNAKE? NO, YOU ARE AN ELITE TACTICAL SOLDIER, SO YOU SHOULD NOT BE ALONE
3- is the ultimate FPS game......except because you CANT MOVE, this is not a counter strike, armed assault, operation flashpoint, half life, or a crysis, this is more like a time crisis style, if you can move the character, this game will be so high rated that will be on the first page one year.


People find this review helpful!

TealcLOLTealcLOL

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Amazing

If this game was expanded immensely, I wouldn't have a problem even paying a little for it.



RedSurvivorRedSurvivor

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Wow. Just... Wow.

Just saying; I'm a long-standing fan of First-Person shooters, and this one really nails the feeling of it. Especially for a flash game, Sierra 7 Stands out among it's peers as a truly fun, exciting experience with a healthy dose of realism to guide the way. This game is among the most fun I've had with freeware, and I see no issues with it. It is a flash game, so I'll leave graphics out of it, but, in the future, I'd suggest texturing the walls and doors, for a slightly better feel to the game. Otherwise, amazing game, and I hope to see more in the future.

For suggestions on games and animations to review, send me a PM. I'll get to you as soon as possible.

Yours truly,
Red



MisterSixMisterSix

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Good, except for one thing...

This was a really fun, and very well-designed game, but I do have one problem with it -- why can't you turn off the sounds as well as the music? No offense, but after two "clink clinks" on the pause/menu I muted it. Why? Because the sounds are really annoying.