Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2011 | 5:58 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place February 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

// Note - This is the newgrounds release of the game that has been on Armorgames as pre-release.

****Large File Size, please allow to load****

A flash first person shooter that pins you in a world-wide war between private militia companies out for government-targeted violence & carnage.
-------------------------

You are the 7th special operative in the Unit "Sierra" which is tasked to neutralize the militia forces with your superior skills & tactics.
-------------------------

Controls

Mouse - Aim & Fire
Space - Execute Actions
R - Reload
F - Change Firing rate
Q - Change Weapon
V - Night vision ( when prompted )
Down Key - Pause / Menu

Reviews


FazednDaizdFazednDaizd

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Very fun game, but the frame rate and mouse aiming

can be intolerable at times. but other than that i think this game has excessive amounts of mind altering fun! For starters, the first level is great to open up to. Just having the option to decapitate you enemies and throw ticking time bombs disguised as teddy bears is so cool! Please make sequel only instead of straws theres BAMBOO!



indi-loyalindi-loyal

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

sick

should have more guns but is very fun gets ur adrenaline pumping



YaotzYaotz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Pretty solid game with few issues

I'll start by saying that the game was enjoyable even through some of the flaws I ran into, however those flaws did keep this from being a better game.

I think the most glaring is the floaty aiming. I understand this was a design choice however the mouse chase style of aiming took away from making the snap shots that the game would require in some spots.

This is most obvious when turning a corner with 3 baddies who will unload into you immediately while you're waiting on the aiming reticule to go where you want it.

Also in the case of the sniper mission the aiming made it very hard to scan the compound looking for the targets, and without previous practice the wind change made it hard to compensate a cold shot.

What I also felt was missing from all but the last level was shooting from out of cover. Going to town in the middle of a long hallway guns blazing works for zombies, not so much for baddies with guns who paint your vision.

Also I'd recommend if you don't add more cover situations to at least add more pauses that we know are pauses. Give us enough time before turning a corner that doesn't require a button press so we can reload or pop pills.

Now for the good.

The sniping section, despite the control flaws which may have been solved by the tutorial, was enjoyable. Along with the bomb defuse it added something interesting to the game that kept it from being just a point and shoot.

The unlockable weapons are certainly a plus, and while more customization would generally be accepted what we had in the game worked.

The graphics are smooth and pleasing to the eye. Movement appears fluid and was very impressive for flash. I believe you could move forward with another game using the same platform and be just fine.

I would like to see in the future; more customization, tighter aiming controls, more levels, a continuation of the variety, more innocents and strategic gameplay, a smoother tutorial, and more enemy detail. They can still be stick figures but give them clothing or a face or make the weapons more readily visible.

In the end this game is good and was worth playing, I look forward to a sequel and the improvements that will hopefully bring.


People find this review helpful!

badoutakebadoutake

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

THE MOST REALISTIC FLASH EVAR

too realistic to be flash, yet he pulls it off.... badass game, just impossable :P shweeet


People find this review helpful!

wIzardEGwIzardEG

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

Very good FPS REALTIME, OH MY GOD!!!!but...

FFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU IT'S SO FUCKIN' HARDLY! I GET FUCKED IN FUCKING FIRST LEVEL, BRAAAH.

And also you already hate me :b