Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2011 | 5:58 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place February 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

// Note - This is the newgrounds release of the game that has been on Armorgames as pre-release.

****Large File Size, please allow to load****

A flash first person shooter that pins you in a world-wide war between private militia companies out for government-targeted violence & carnage.
-------------------------

You are the 7th special operative in the Unit "Sierra" which is tasked to neutralize the militia forces with your superior skills & tactics.
-------------------------

Controls

Mouse - Aim & Fire
Space - Execute Actions
R - Reload
F - Change Firing rate
Q - Change Weapon
V - Night vision ( when prompted )
Down Key - Pause / Menu

Reviews


ace-sniper25ace-sniper25

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

Amazing

Blown away by this game.
The variety of weapons is extensive.
The sniping was fun although I think you could add in bullet drop for veteran & elite difficulty.
Also, being able to customise weapons with sights etc. to increase playback value, for example the suppressors did not have any effect?
The variety in missions was limited though, it would have been fun to have team mates (or just the presence of them) and missions like defending a target or low-profile jobs.
The peek from cover was a great idea for a cover system and I think it should be added to all scenarios where available?
Having a wider storyline would help too.


People find this review helpful!

BlizzardJakkalBlizzardJakkal

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

Good game, but...

Well, I have a problem, and its Kosovo missions. I'm a Serb, and i find these missions very offensive since we are still battling over Kosovo with people who have taken it, so yeah, I find like I'm shooting "those damn Serb terrorist", like the whole world is calling us. Hope I'm wrong.


simonhason responds:

Well there are many countries used in this game, so do not take it personal. Any one from Ireland can say the same thing, but this is a fictitious ( made up ) story and doesn't have any real ties to any culture or any thing like that.

Just have fun and don't be offended by online games :)


FlexnaFlexna

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

One glitch

Occasionally when I would switch weapons with Q (I only recall it happening with the first shotgun), it would use the health pills instead which would not heal you. Then when you press Z to use the item, no pills appear and you can't bring up either of your guns.

Not a groundbreaking game, but well done anyways. Everything is sharp and and you have some customization choices to mess with and change up the game. Nice touch having the layout of enemies change every time you die too. The 'boss' was a good way to end it. Gotta add some more of those. I was hoping for some longer levels. Anyways, good job.


People find this review helpful!

kingquintusmackingquintusmac

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

Nice!

It was an osm game, no doudt. If ur thnkiing of makng a sequel then make it long n try to put in extra ammo during game play



PHXSUNSPHXSUNS

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

looking forward to all time #1

this game is really well made, polished, ready to go...
we are definitely hoping for sierra 8, or some sort of sequel.
Congratulations on your awesome submission


People find this review helpful!