Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 9, 2011 | 5:58 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 10, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place February 16, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

// Note - This is the newgrounds release of the game that has been on Armorgames as pre-release.

****Large File Size, please allow to load****

A flash first person shooter that pins you in a world-wide war between private militia companies out for government-targeted violence & carnage.
-------------------------

You are the 7th special operative in the Unit "Sierra" which is tasked to neutralize the militia forces with your superior skills & tactics.
-------------------------

Controls

Mouse - Aim & Fire
Space - Execute Actions
R - Reload
F - Change Firing rate
Q - Change Weapon
V - Night vision ( when prompted )
Down Key - Pause / Menu

Reviews


McSkouvyMcSkouvy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

Pretty Awesome

It's good in so many ways. I love how you actually used the right term and used magazines and not clips; that made me really happy as a lot of people interchange the two when they are completely different things. I also love how you made it so you lose all remaining bullets in a magazine when you reload; that makes those of us who are reload freaks to hold back on our 'R' keys.

One thing I don't like--and I understand that it's part of the style and it's easy to make the sprites--is that the enemies are stick figures, thus, making head-shots easy and body-shots difficult when the reverse is how it should be.

Also, having a more realistic combat system would be nice. People usually avoid being shot and killed, so they won't stand strait up in the open (or hug walls in a corridor); they will either make themselves a smaller target (usually by crouching), or find some cover. And if they're being shot at, they will stay in cover until they feel that it's safe to come out. The parts where S was able to choose when to hide and when to come out and shoot were great.

I know that these things are difficult to implement and this is a free, online, flash game.
I'm not saying this game is bad, in fact, as it is, it's really good.


People find this review helpful!

OmegaHunterOmegaHunter

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

Omega's Thoughts

This has to be one of the best flash FPS's I have ever played. Even going through the tutorial and I was blown away with how responsive and easy the controls were, the graphics of the guns, and the sound of each gun shot, followed with the shells hitting the floor.

If I could give some constructive feedback, I'd like to see reloads to follow a little more along the lines of realistic guns fully. The magazine loads were excellent, don't get me wrong, but I'd like to see the character chamber the first round after he empties the mag. The pistols responded to that action, though, which was nice. Also, the colors were very bland. I know this is a more "realistic" flash, but I would have liked to see a little more color in the environment. But in all honesty, those two things are minuscule in comparison with the rest of the game.

Very excellent work! Keep up the quality!!


People find this review helpful!

SlorrnSlorrn

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

Amazing!

This was very well flowing with its movements and appearance of the guns. i definately think you should continue this game.


People find this review helpful!

Crow391Crow391

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

AWESOME!

This game is great! by far one of the best games i've played on here! Good job!



roseboyroseboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

AWESOME!!!

I realy love this game! My only complaint would be the lack of many missions.

While this game doesn't mirror reality exacly (*cough* uncanny474 *cough*), this game has more realistic features than many other flash FPSs.

My hat goes off to you for making a realy enjoyable game!


People find this review helpful!