Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,216,604 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 919,061 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 119,079 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,433 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,949 Views
  • GOBTRON
    GOBTRON by JuicyBeast
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 411,355 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


souledge19souledge19

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2011

BUY BUY BUY SELL SELL SELL

love the game, it was worth my time :)


People find this review helpful!

AgiaAgia

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

A super trading game

A very good game ^^

graphic: is functional but still looks very nice
4/5

Sounds and music: are very atmoshperic and good.
5/5

Controls: are very easy to learn and easy to use.
5/5

Gameplay: very addicting, easy to get into, but hard to master. It's awesome. Events are well placed.and gives the game atmosphere.
5/5

I reached the final tea delivery, but failed to get enough tea in the end. I will try again ^^


People find this review helpful!

6Lord6Chaos66Lord6Chaos6

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2011

sweet

yeah i'm a master smuggler acording to the game !

Great game mate !
good graphics and gameplay what else can i say yeah !



ARCGuyARCGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

This game is great, even though always come short in tea. :P 5!!!



MooseHoleMooseHole

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Very cool

Finally won. You have to buy tea when it's cheap even when you have too much for the current order and you're low on cash. Don't sell to risky ports without the bribe card unless you're on your last year and you need emergency money. Buying opium at 50 and selling at 51 worked for me.


People find this review helpful!