Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


EnforcedCrowdEnforcedCrowd

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

wow great game

i like this game a lot, it is quite challenging
i got a score of 7,908,480
and a fine trader rank



BadWolfFileBadWolfFile

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2011

Excellent Game

Hours of addicting fun dealing drugs, in the most dapper way possible - in a top hat!


People find this review helpful!

KaisenKaisen

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2011

AWESOME!

f*king adicctive...and is a new implemmentation in the gamplay...so...10/10 ;)



Hotknife96Hotknife96

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2011

Very Simple :)

I really liked it. I really like the simplicity of the game. Oh and the Sound Effects were fantastic. I'd say good job mate!



VladimirVectorVladimirVector

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2011

Cool

failed first try, got to "Master Smuggler" second try, and finished with 65million points the last time with only 271 currency to spare!

The later rounds are LUDICRIOUS, but the best tip I can give to anyone is is stuck is to wait, no matter how desperate you are (unless the ship is literally at the port asking for tea) until the prices to sell is about 60 (although 99 is obviously best) and the price to buy is around 15 (might be higher depending on the year, but buying until you overload the market when its low and then stopping is very effective.

basically, be patient, and NEVER go to risky ports. I only got through the game because I had a cray 47 box 99 a piece deal which was at a risky port that went through, but normally stay away from those ! marks


People find this review helpful!