Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


filoricefilorice

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2011

Im glad you made this game.

Many people overlook the horrendous things that occured during this time in british history. It was a war fought to continue to sell drugs into a country that didnt want it. Poisoning china's people with huge rammafications. Shalt not forget.


People find this review helpful!

Sword2edgeSword2edge

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

High quality flash game

NG should have more of these, this game is very good in all aspects... only con is that it's not long enough! But hey, good games are ALWAYS not long enough.. = pp

Perfect difficulty balance, very polished graphics, nice sounds, good gameplay, overall feeling A++ and I even learned some history (whithout feeling sick, lol)!

Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

waldemarwaldemar

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

One of my favourite games

This is, in my opinion, one of the finest games on newgrounds. The idea is very clever and it is brilliantly executed. I don't often play strategy games because they involve too much reading to get into. This one, however, was very intuitive and challenging without being frustratingly difficult. Wonderful!


People find this review helpful!

ThePhantomInDisguiseThePhantomInDisguise

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

More Tea Please?

This is SUCH a good game. I have become increasingly addicted to this. Please, make more games like this!



David6501David6501

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

FINALLY!

You guys did an awesome job with this game. Highly addictive, well designed, and I loved the historical aspect too.