Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,213,412 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 918,514 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,974 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,358 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,856 Views
  • Necronomicon BoDN
    Necronomicon BoDN by Plowking74
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 58,395 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


DianusDianus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

At last ...

A game that appeals to me as a Britain. Now I can imagine the glory days of the Opium Wars from the comfort of my living room. Thanks PreloadedLondon.

But seriously, it was very well put together in terms of graphics and replay value. Excellent job.



pqzmpqzm

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

awsome game

i got a high score of 59,890,000 the game was addictive but to bad there was only one place you could buy from



ZZZzzzapZZZzzzap

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

Addictive, like a good game should be!

Great graffix and sound effects. Smooth gameplay. Well done!
Only thing I think is frustrating is that after all that hard work, the tea-clipper
comes along and takes all my hard-earned tea back to Blighty and all they give
me in return is bloody ship... Maybe the game would work better if the object off the game was to accumulate wealth and rate your score accordingly.

Tips for beginners:
- Keep an eye on your Opium stocks, if theyre running low you might end up buying at a higher price then you will be able to sell it for.
- If Opium prices drop to around $7 a Crate don't wait for a perfect order, but take any offer that comes along and make your money selling in bulk. Just be carefull for calling at risky ports.
- To make that final Tea-shipment you'll be hitting that "Buy 30 crates of Tea" button almost continuesly. Even if this means buying at high prices. The object of the game is to ship that tea, not end up with loads of money. Even though this kinda ticked me off.


People find this review helpful!

ReignDeDragReignDeDrag

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

it was good until

a bug showed up
after playing this for a few times a bug showed up and the timer stopped working and i manged to go all the way to the end. But there was no longer a game over when the mood counter reached 0


People find this review helpful!

LanayruLanayru

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

good game

only complaint is that the last demand is way too high; 600 would be achievable but 660 is too much. Or you could make buying a bit quicker.