Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,207,247 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 917,442 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,183 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,772 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,713 Views
  • Rebuild 2
    Rebuild 2 by sarahnorthway
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 1,054,630 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


boregamerboregamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

I love games like this

Pretty much like the stock market only with two products. I don't know why but I always found games where it is like the stock market fun. You should definitely make more games that have the same kind of concept.



pvanheuspvanheus

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

excellent!

Addictive game, beautifully made, and excellent starting point for some history. Read more at the wikipedia article on the Opium Wars! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Opium_wa rs


People find this review helpful!

SuperEmosk8erSuperEmosk8er

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

awesome

its awesome



ElectronicSecretsElectronicSecrets

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2011

Great game

Took me some time to master the game technique, but great game.


People find this review helpful!

DracenRyuuDracenRyuu

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2011

I have masterd the Game

I took a while but I have figured out the PERFECT strategy, I have now won 3 games in a row using this method so it works. TAKE AS MUCH TIME AS POSSIBLE BEFORE SHIPMENTS. For Instance if they call for 210 hold at 205 until the mood of Britain is to where ever you feel comfortable, and stock up opium. That way on the last shipment when you can't afford anything cause the prices are to high you'll have 20000+ silver to buy whatever you need. One Final Point, never buy opium over 70.