Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,214,234 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 918,646 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,998 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,379 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,890 Views
  • XenoSquad
    XenoSquad by ryzed
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 101,022 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


frabalon13frabalon13

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

good

cool man!!!



DoomsdaveDoomsdave

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Tea for opium?

Seems like a fair deal to me!
Love the game, nice clean cut graphics, great ambient music, that fits the mood nicely. Great job!



AuPhoenixAuPhoenix

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

wow, one of my favorite historical games!

Wonderful graphics. The gameplay was very smooth for me. The different events that happened, i.e. bribe card et al. gave the gameplay an interesting factor other than watching the prices of tea and opium increase and decrease.
There were times when the game was so hectic in the trading of opium with the deals popping up. But it is that factor that gives this game the edge.
My only negative side to this game was that the gameplay was not long enough. It had allowed me to get in to it, but did not allow me to further enjoy the game.

46,545,440=432 billion cups of tea!



HukepiHukepi

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Great Game

77,767,155

2,820 Crates shipped to Bitain= 564 Billion Cups of Tea Drunk
2757 Crates sold to china = 276 Million Opium Users



Crypto-136Crypto-136

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

instant classic

those brits love their tea, perhaps even too mutch...
brilliant concept.

one of the best games Ive seen on ng for years. It deserves a spot in the ng portal history 2011


People find this review helpful!