Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,208,765 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 917,744 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,829 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,234 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,735 Views
  • DotBox
    DotBox by Gametion
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,939 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


Dobbythe9thDobbythe9th

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

Hahaha

Yeah I absolutely suck at these type of games but thisone for some reason Ii couldn't stop...well-composed, perfect animation for this game, overall a nice one. Dobby is impressed.



4a4ik4a4ik

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

awesome

ow this GAME STYLE called ?



JakeTiDeJakeTiDe

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

lol

Nice game. By the way - you don't get money for tea because it's queens order for you. My guess is, that your rights to have ships and to trade in foreign country were given to you by queen but you had to comply with her wishes. Though it's wise to buy out tea as soon as prices drop, same for opium - just mash '30' button until price rises above 30 coins. When Lin is starting to get interested with your trades, do not sell to risky ports - you will get caught. If you've saved bribe card, and deal was good (ie: 50 chests for 99/chest), then use it, you will get your money ;) Cheers


People find this review helpful!

kevincool100kevincool100

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

nice game man!!!

i absolutely love this game.
my rank: a wealthy retirement awaits you.



aMiMiCaMiMiC

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Good gameplay

This game has the basic buy sell system that's still super addictive.
Simple, yet brilliant!

I don't know if the fluctuation of prices are random or programmed. If random, they make the game pretty luck based, unless it's programmed to have at least 2-3 times a low price situation for tea or opium.

I suggest u keep on the good work.
This game has a nice potential and can be upgraded to more complexity.
f.e: upgrade in demand by investing in countries, installing an overall marketsystem by colonising (higher prices)...


People find this review helpful!