Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,209,137 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 917,811 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,848 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,245 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,741 Views
  • DotBox
    DotBox by Gametion
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,945 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


olvvvvloolvvvvlo

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2011

Exelent

Its not common that an economic strategy game is so adictive. I think that this is great.

Now that I think, gamers, have you ever spect that games based in history were in fashion some day?



TirishTirish

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2011

Love it...however...

The game is excellent... it seems that if you make more in the beginning and get more tea in the beginning the game compensates.... My only suggestion/question is why can't you buy your own ships.. and why not have upgrades for the ships?


People find this review helpful!

adriaantjeadriaantje

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

Awsome-O-China

This is ridiculously good. I already knew the history of the British Opium trades in China. But not only they kept Chines Opium addiction high, 75% of there total state money came from it.

Not only is it historical correct (and fascinating in my opinion), it is also nicely done.
Greetings.



XEclipseMoonXXEclipseMoonX

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2011

Woo!

Awesome! Rank - A Wealthy Retirement Awaits you.
Finished the game with over 20K silver coins and over 200 opium. Victory!
Only sold to those with 70+ per chest.
Only bought and sold opium and tea when it was under 50.
Luck carried me all the way =D
awesome game! It might just be that win but that win was awesome!



cyberpunksexcyberpunksex

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

love it

124,707,470 !!!
yay!