Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,213,345 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 918,509 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,973 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,357 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,855 Views
  • DotBox
    DotBox by Gametion
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,966 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


TranQuillusTranQuillus

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Excellent Game

This game has a great concept to it and the graphics are INCREDIBLE. Superb Production! 10/10 5/5



ninjaloverninjalover

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 10, 2011

fun!

a little hard but fun overall.



RenegadeVRenegadeV

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 16, 2011

Luck?

I think luck plays a huge factor in this game because sometimes when I start a new game the price of opium stays around $40 but the ports only buy for about $50 for the whole round. When I finally raise enough money to get tea, I can't buy it fast enough to load the ship. I have made it to the final round and in one game the opium and tea prices both dropped to $8 twice. The randomness makes the game interesting but sometimes you get really screwed. Beautiful graffix and tight game play. Overall I'm happy.

P.S.
Did you ever play Drug Wars? This game seriously reminds me of that. I wish you would remake Drug Wars with this degree of quality. That would be a thing of beauty.



thoffmeyerthoffmeyer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Addicting...

Thought this was a pretty simple and addicting game.


People find this review helpful!

dr-vibedr-vibe

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

Fucking tea

buy opium
sell opium
buy tea. fuck yeah.


People find this review helpful!