Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,207,048 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 917,401 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,175 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,761 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,705 Views
  • Rebuild 2
    Rebuild 2 by sarahnorthway
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 1,054,390 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


RandomesRandomes

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

lol

nice game



Chrib3Chrib3

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

thats how it goin

I always wanted to be an opium trader in the 19th century!


People find this review helpful!

Darkangel2311Darkangel2311

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Awesome

At first I thought this was going to be a bad game... How wrong was I? I've always loved trading systems, and you've hit the nail on the head my friend.


People find this review helpful!

jyri92jyri92

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

booring and bad game

booring and bad game...



aMiMiCaMiMiC

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Good gameplay

This game has the basic buy sell system that's still super addictive.
Simple, yet brilliant!

I don't know if the fluctuation of prices are random or programmed. If random, they make the game pretty luck based, unless it's programmed to have at least 2-3 times a low price situation for tea or opium.

I suggest u keep on the good work.
This game has a nice potential and can be upgraded to more complexity.
f.e: upgrade in demand by investing in countries, installing an overall marketsystem by colonising (higher prices)...


People find this review helpful!