Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,213,941 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 918,597 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,994 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,370 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,872 Views
  • XenoSquad
    XenoSquad by ryzed
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 100,990 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


ElectronicSecretsElectronicSecrets

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 26, 2011

Great game

Took me some time to master the game technique, but great game.


People find this review helpful!

PavingtonPavington

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 23, 2011

relaxing and thrilling at the same time!

i love the concept...very very good. im always just short of beating the game tho :P
it would be good to be able to sell a boat...very useful in the tough situations.


People find this review helpful!

agent00zagent00z

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 18, 2011

Fun

Maybe I did something wrong but it seemed like the market really turned against me with that final order. Got to 650 with tea and ran out of money to do anything with and the english dropped me like a bad habit.
A sell ship button would definetly have been useful in those last few seconds.


People find this review helpful!

sniper1942sniper1942

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

Tea = Booze

Good God, British thirst seems to be unquenchable! I guess it must've been, since they started a war over it. Great game; simple but fast-paced, and with historical background to boot.


People find this review helpful!

ShoelaceManiacShoelaceManiac

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 17, 2011

my only problem is:

You have to wait for a prompting to ask if you want to sell a ship. I want the option to be a button, rather than someone asking. That's all.


Lots of people find this review helpful!