Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,207,009 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 917,390 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,173 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,759 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,703 Views
  • Rebuild 2
    Rebuild 2 by sarahnorthway
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 1,054,355 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


bigdaddy843bigdaddy843

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

HARD!!!

So i spent a long long time on this game. i got to the final shipment 4 times, missing the final one by 60 tea chests or something. . . so close. . .. so yes i find the game hard, i failed to change history and i'm fed up. Other than that, I LIKE IT LOTS!!!!



dr-vibedr-vibe

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

Fucking tea

buy opium
sell opium
buy tea. fuck yeah.


People find this review helpful!

przemyslawkkprzemyslawkk

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

I whanna tea :)

Nice game u should get medals :) 9/10 because nice graphic good music and this game is wery simply



KazerothKazeroth

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

Unusual and good

It came out really good.
At first the instructions weren't completely clear on how to play but I guess that's 'cause you've got to check lots of stuff at the same time.
Anyway, by playing five minutes you get the hang of it and it's good and entertaining, I got Master Smuggler in my second try.

Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

yes history + fun = win

Very nice game... the prices change so much you really have to keep on either tea or opium and find the price that's normal... and then you know a good deal when it comes.

Excellent.


People find this review helpful!