Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


chaoticagchaoticag

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

Pretty good

Taking a Chinese history class, so I know all about the opium wars. So why is it that my ships get impounded when I sell too much to one port, but the war started because merchants had to give up their opium stocks?

The game itself does put a lot of pressure on you though, and I think that's a good thing. Kinda wish tea prices would drop more often but it's great as it is.


People find this review helpful!

KenxeusKenxeus

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

Manage to Beat it!

It is based on luck sometimes that the only think I don'r like
My score was 101,578,220.
I manage to finish it I was hard.
I lost a couple of time and only missing like 60 tea!!
I liked this game so simple yet so fun and addicted



ReignDeDragReignDeDrag

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

it was good until

a bug showed up
after playing this for a few times a bug showed up and the timer stopped working and i manged to go all the way to the end. But there was no longer a game over when the mood counter reached 0


People find this review helpful!

SuperEmosk8erSuperEmosk8er

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

awesome

its awesome



AoKiNgAoKiNg

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

great game

I never taught a tea game could be good, but this one, this one is just great. Maybe it's selling illegal drugs or something like that. There is just a minor set back, the could be longer and more fun. Some upgrades could be done. And.. yeah great game I got 86,976,279. I finished it the second try because I didn't bother to read the tutorial because I taught it was a bad game. Well it turns out I was wrong.