Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,216,494 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 919,035 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 119,074 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,427 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,945 Views
  • XenoSquad
    XenoSquad by ryzed
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 101,125 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


banniebannie

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

poor

u dont get money for selling ur tea apparently lol



LifeCycleLifeCycle

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

this game was a ton of fun and I did great too. :)

your score: 68,398,689
your rank: a wealthy retirement awaits you
2,820 crates sent to britain: 564 billion cups of tea drunk
2,425 crates of opium sold to china: 243 million opium users
I would say I did a good job. Loved the game mainly for how fast paced it was. It got very intense at the very end. 10/10 5/5



AgiaAgia

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

A super trading game

A very good game ^^

graphic: is functional but still looks very nice
4/5

Sounds and music: are very atmoshperic and good.
5/5

Controls: are very easy to learn and easy to use.
5/5

Gameplay: very addicting, easy to get into, but hard to master. It's awesome. Events are well placed.and gives the game atmosphere.
5/5

I reached the final tea delivery, but failed to get enough tea in the end. I will try again ^^


People find this review helpful!

AuPhoenixAuPhoenix

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

wow, one of my favorite historical games!

Wonderful graphics. The gameplay was very smooth for me. The different events that happened, i.e. bribe card et al. gave the gameplay an interesting factor other than watching the prices of tea and opium increase and decrease.
There were times when the game was so hectic in the trading of opium with the deals popping up. But it is that factor that gives this game the edge.
My only negative side to this game was that the gameplay was not long enough. It had allowed me to get in to it, but did not allow me to further enjoy the game.

46,545,440=432 billion cups of tea!



wtf-holy-sh1twtf-holy-sh1t

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

SCORED 28,333,800! (318 billion cups of tea)

Excellent game! Difficult enough to be entertaining but not frustrating, really fast paced too. I just wish there was a little more to it. Expand a little, this is a good concept!