Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


Sword2edgeSword2edge

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

High quality flash game

NG should have more of these, this game is very good in all aspects... only con is that it's not long enough! But hey, good games are ALWAYS not long enough.. = pp

Perfect difficulty balance, very polished graphics, nice sounds, good gameplay, overall feeling A++ and I even learned some history (whithout feeling sick, lol)!

Keep up the good work!


People find this review helpful!

Prometheus5Prometheus5

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Very Good!

Fantastic game. The gameplay is great and the graphics are too. I really like how it puts increasing pressure on you, but I can almost never make that last tea shipment! Maybe if you make another you could provide difficulty options, but that is a minor complaint. Great game.



cyberpunksexcyberpunksex

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

love it

124,707,470 !!!
yay!



loriklorik

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

one of the most ertertaining games of the year

so far! great work :-D


People find this review helpful!

powermanXpowermanX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

awesome interface

I would just like to give you props for the UI design, and interface that the player interacts with. It alone deserves at-least a 10. Great job on the transitions, and cloud effects. Over all awesome graphic design. Id give the game a proper go butt i only have so much time in the day. Besides i think the game just isn't...MY cup of Tea....hehehe. Sorry for the bad pun !


People find this review helpful!