Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,213,754 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 918,568 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,986 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,368 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,867 Views
  • XenoSquad
    XenoSquad by ryzed
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 100,969 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


NoMoreGodsNoMoreGods

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Did you hear that?

That was the sound of this game completely blowing my mind!!!! I love it! It's really difficult, but it's the good kind of difficult, the kind that makes you come back for more... and more and more! 3 enthusiastic thumbs up, 6/5 score, 11/10 stars, one of the very best games I have played on Newgrounds!



AwesomenessDarkAwesomenessDark

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Pretty good

It's pretty good, although I will ask one thing, don't you think since it's a Tea game, your Preloader should have been a Tea-Pot filling up, or Steaming?


People find this review helpful!

aDISTRAUTchild123aDISTRAUTchild123

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

wow

i...just...... wow



minchomincho

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

great sound and concept

GOOD GAME!

but i really want the music!! plz put it up for download!!! plz PLZ



dragon613dragon613

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

very good yet difficult

it would help if you didnt lose happiness of the country so quickly