Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


TagiitoTagiito

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

One of the best strategy games i have played!

Great game! Truly addicting!
Only problem is that when i had to get 510 cases of tea, it was almost impossible, the tea price went up at the last seconds, ughhhh. so close...



LanayruLanayru

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

good game

only complaint is that the last demand is way too high; 600 would be achievable but 660 is too much. Or you could make buying a bit quicker.



yabbaguyyabbaguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Nice.

Good stuff. Do opium and tea prices skew upwards on purpose as the game gets tougher? Seems like that. I also find myself forgetting to buy tea and curse to myself when I see the tea ship and panic myself.

What sucks is when I spam an opium market that has a price nosedive, only to see it go up whilst one of those deals is going on because I've made the demand spike. Ah well.



MenhirMenhir

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

I DON'T WANT OPIUM F*CK

Very nice, but after 5 or 6 games, no more people wanted to buy opium AT ALL, so I ended with lots of opium and nobody wanting it. I don't know if this is a bug or people just get tired of opium, lol



NoMoreGodsNoMoreGods

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Did you hear that?

That was the sound of this game completely blowing my mind!!!! I love it! It's really difficult, but it's the good kind of difficult, the kind that makes you come back for more... and more and more! 3 enthusiastic thumbs up, 6/5 score, 11/10 stars, one of the very best games I have played on Newgrounds!