Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


ARCGuyARCGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2012

This game is great, even though always come short in tea. :P 5!!!



HashtagHeroHashtagHero

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 11, 2011

addicting

fun and very addicting. one thing i would like is to be able to buy bigger batches of tea/opium when things get frantic. sometimes i can't buy fast enough.


People find this review helpful!

LichtenstennienLichtenstennien

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 20, 2011

Great game

I loved it. It was very addiciting.
I've only played it twice and both times i have bankrupted on the last year. Very frustrating. But other than the urge to headbutt my computer into to dust, i cant think of anything bad about it


People find this review helpful!

dreamsnbluedreamsnblue

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

Fantastic!

This game kept me coming back for more! Excellent game!


People find this review helpful!

balldonballdon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 28, 2011

Very addicting!

This is a VERY addicting game!