Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,207,008 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 917,389 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,173 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,759 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,703 Views
  • Rebuild 2
    Rebuild 2 by sarahnorthway
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 1,054,353 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


boregamerboregamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

I love games like this

Pretty much like the stock market only with two products. I don't know why but I always found games where it is like the stock market fun. You should definitely make more games that have the same kind of concept.



KeferotKeferot

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

Exerpienceful

Buying and selling opium was a lot of fun. I learned that buying tea was a pure loss. The game was quick, and had some interesting aspects (risk).
I liked the music.
I liked the concept.
It gets a little difficult to get all the tea for the final tea order. The ports weren't too active, so I made sure to grab the ones that were.



flypunkmonkeyflypunkmonkey

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

hmmm....

It seems I don't get it. There aren't any plates at all. It's pretty though.



blazearmorublazearmoru

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

yay i won first try

yay i won first try



MooseHoleMooseHole

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Very cool

Finally won. You have to buy tea when it's cheap even when you have too much for the current order and you're low on cash. Don't sell to risky ports without the bribe card unless you're on your last year and you need emergency money. Buying opium at 50 and selling at 51 worked for me.


People find this review helpful!