Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


jennydijennydi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

Awesome

I thought it was great...I always love historically accurate games!


People find this review helpful!

lhong1987lhong1987

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

Great game Great music

Here's a tip: Don't be afraid to make clipper wait :P
I love the music and game was entertaining (I usually don't play strategy flash games)
Great idea and well done. Well done.
I kinda wished that the events were random though.
After playing this a couple of times, I knew when price crash and hike was going to happen. :P


People find this review helpful!

DimitriliumDimitrilium

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

Fun

W00t, I ruined hundred millions of lives :P

Luck is a big part of the game, a little too much for my taste.


People find this review helpful!

waldemarwaldemar

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

One of my favourite games

This is, in my opinion, one of the finest games on newgrounds. The idea is very clever and it is brilliantly executed. I don't often play strategy games because they involve too much reading to get into. This one, however, was very intuitive and challenging without being frustratingly difficult. Wonderful!


People find this review helpful!

BananaPirateBananaPirate

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

Awesome

Though I don't know whether the price fluctuation was scripted or not, i found this a reeeaally good game. Follow-up (if there is goint to be one) could have just a little more depth, but it mustn't lose its speed.
318 Billions cups of tea drunk ans
237 million families ruined :')