Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,213,852 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 918,587 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,988 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,369 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,871 Views
  • Necronomicon BoDN
    Necronomicon BoDN by Plowking74
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 58,479 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


FowderSoapFowderSoap

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 7, 2011

Buy Low! Sell High!

A good market strategy game that doesn't frustrate you when you lose. Some nice historical background, plus I got to get 329 MILLION people addicted to opium. Back then, that was most of China's population. Sweet!


People find this review helpful!

MrAzEMrAzE

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2011

opium... mmm

I must say that the game is highly "addictive" :) It's also rather short, but the historical references both in the intro and after completing it make up for that. When you play it for the first time it's rather confusing to follow all the prices and making mistakes is so easy when you are in a hurry to get the tea.

A few things though, Some times it takes only buying opium or tea only once for the prices to hit 99 and on other occasions I noticed that although the price should be dropping as stayed by the system message, it reaches 99 instead and then drops.
But overall really good game with nice music and terrific atmosphere.


People find this review helpful!

commoguycommoguy

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2011

Great Game!

The mood was really compelled me to get into it. I think that it's captured just right. Perfect mix of exotic and seedy.



XEclipseMoonXXEclipseMoonX

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2011

Woo!

Awesome! Rank - A Wealthy Retirement Awaits you.
Finished the game with over 20K silver coins and over 200 opium. Victory!
Only sold to those with 70+ per chest.
Only bought and sold opium and tea when it was under 50.
Luck carried me all the way =D
awesome game! It might just be that win but that win was awesome!



6Lord6Chaos66Lord6Chaos6

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2011

sweet

yeah i'm a master smuggler acording to the game !

Great game mate !
good graphics and gameplay what else can i say yeah !