Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,207,498 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 917,493 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,194 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,777 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,718 Views
  • Rebuild 2
    Rebuild 2 by sarahnorthway
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 1,054,932 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


KwisatzKwisatz

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2011

High Tea

Truly addicting game.


People find this review helpful!

LiuXuande007LiuXuande007

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2011

Drugwars, 1830

Well-made graphics, easy-to-understand instructions, and informative scenes make for a quick and fun game to play during free time.

Fun fact: My great-grandfather worked under Lin Tse-hsu during this period.


People find this review helpful!

DragonicDragonic

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2011

Yes, quite.

I felt so British while playing this game that I almost came up with an axent. But seriously speaking, this game is awesome. The graphics are done prophecionally (I mean the view from the clouds! *sigh*) and the straight-from-the-history-books -story sets up the mood really nice. The game also offers enough room for stragedy without being too complicated. And it's challenging too!

Ps. I wondered if drinking tea would affect my scores and guess what: I actually scored higher!


People find this review helpful!

qwerty900kqwerty900k

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2011

Awesome Game

Really brilliant, i like it and i learnd insteresting stuff about the british history.


People find this review helpful!

LokpiLokpi

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 8, 2011

Didnt win but got a wealthy retirement

Very well made and polished game


People find this review helpful!