Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,208,999 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 917,788 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,843 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,242 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,739 Views
  • DotBox
    DotBox by Gametion
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 3,943 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


djduck33djduck33

Rated 2 / 5 stars February 9, 2011

sorry

sorry but i dont understand and it looks to boring to try



Hotknife96Hotknife96

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2011

Very Simple :)

I really liked it. I really like the simplicity of the game. Oh and the Sound Effects were fantastic. I'd say good job mate!



LucidGreenLucidGreen

Rated 1 / 5 stars February 9, 2011

Brits are too demanding

Not sure why, but there's no start button unless I download from another site.
Then, as said by another, when the Brits demand 210 chests, you're going out of business!!!



BantukulBantukul

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 9, 2011

Outrageous Difficulty Curve

As stated on the title, the game itself was very efficient and simple enough for us to understand, the only problem is the difficulty curve given at the last stop.



BadWolfFileBadWolfFile

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2011

Excellent Game

Hours of addicting fun dealing drugs, in the most dapper way possible - in a top hat!


People find this review helpful!