Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,207,410 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 917,472 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,193 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,773 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,718 Views
  • Rebuild 2
    Rebuild 2 by sarahnorthway
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 1,054,791 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


iShirayukiiShirayuki

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Brilliant work!

This game is highly addictive, especially for fans of the strategy genre.

Not only that, I'd like to particularly highlight the educational aspect of this game, which, in my honest opinion, should be precisely how educational games should be created! This game alone informed me about a period in history that I heard of, but never was interested enough to read up on. Better yet, it informed me in a manner that I deeply appreciate, encompassing fun and learning all in one.

Great work! Keep it up.

Though, some improvements that could be made. Perhaps there could be more bits of information to suggest the price trends in the game. It might make it more challenging to be attempting to predict the trends, and keeping watch over the opium transactions to fuel the tea trade.


People find this review helpful!

ElonaShooterh3r0ElonaShooterh3r0

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2011

heh

i always love these games


People find this review helpful!

souledge19souledge19

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2011

BUY BUY BUY SELL SELL SELL

love the game, it was worth my time :)


People find this review helpful!

filoricefilorice

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2011

Im glad you made this game.

Many people overlook the horrendous things that occured during this time in british history. It was a war fought to continue to sell drugs into a country that didnt want it. Poisoning china's people with huge rammafications. Shalt not forget.


People find this review helpful!

luckyducky6luckyducky6

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2011

It was hard but good

I had alot of fun playing this, but I lost on the very last shipment.