Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Axon
    Axon by WellcomeCollection
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 1,213,612 Views
  • 1066
    1066 by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 918,540 Views
  • Trafalgar Origins
    Trafalgar Origins by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 118,981 Views
  • TheEnd
    TheEnd by preloadedlondon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 237,364 Views
  • Futurecade
    Futurecade by ScienceMuseum
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 25,862 Views
  • Necronomicon BoDN
    Necronomicon BoDN by Plowking74
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 58,427 Views

Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


jojo22jojo22

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

i say amazing game indeed

the graphics are astonishing and the game play is great.
10/10 5/5



outof1upsoutof1ups

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Nicely Done

Very interesting and fun game. You make trading imports and exports fun. Good for you, lol. I do have to agree though, the difficulty does become a little much, but who doesn't love a good challenge



RaidenWarriorRaidenWarrior

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

cool

Nicely done with a really interesting idea! The only thing that keeps bugging me is the difficulty it imposes for letting the deadline arrive too fast.
Otherwise, really cool game!



devtrevdevtrev

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Fast and furious

This is an excellent game. Great pace, great subject, simple gameplay with strategic thinking. The little variables keep it interesting. Outstanding.



lemonrainbowlemonrainbow

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Wonderful, Even for a Strategy N00b~

I resisted playing this, because it looked too difficult and I tend to suck at strategy games. But the instructions were VERY helpful and the layout was easy to understand! I actually enjoyed it and could appreciate its historical accuracy. Nice job!
Note: This game also shines a new light on having a "Tea Party"...


People find this review helpful!