Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


outof1upsoutof1ups

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Nicely Done

Very interesting and fun game. You make trading imports and exports fun. Good for you, lol. I do have to agree though, the difficulty does become a little much, but who doesn't love a good challenge



RaidenWarriorRaidenWarrior

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

cool

Nicely done with a really interesting idea! The only thing that keeps bugging me is the difficulty it imposes for letting the deadline arrive too fast.
Otherwise, really cool game!



devtrevdevtrev

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Fast and furious

This is an excellent game. Great pace, great subject, simple gameplay with strategic thinking. The little variables keep it interesting. Outstanding.



lemonrainbowlemonrainbow

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Wonderful, Even for a Strategy N00b~

I resisted playing this, because it looked too difficult and I tend to suck at strategy games. But the instructions were VERY helpful and the layout was easy to understand! I actually enjoyed it and could appreciate its historical accuracy. Nice job!
Note: This game also shines a new light on having a "Tea Party"...


People find this review helpful!

TranQuillusTranQuillus

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Excellent Game

This game has a great concept to it and the graphics are INCREDIBLE. Superb Production! 10/10 5/5