Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 4, 2011 | 7:58 AM EST
  • Daily Feature February 5, 2011
  • Weekly 5th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

High Tea is a strategic plate-spinning game, you play an independent British smuggler selling opium in China's Pearl Delta.

Buy cheap and sell high to make a profit, but make sure you also obtain enough tea to keep Britain happy. You have ten years before the opium wars begin - can you make your fortune?

Based on historical events, this game also shines a light on a questionable episode in the history of the British Empire.

Reviews


lejdcoollejdcool

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

ridiculously hard

I must have played this over 10 times now, its as addictive the opium you sell, but I just can't win



NagakazeNagakaze

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Historically-correct game

A highly interesting simulation of the time prior to the Opium war. Very fun although I wish there was more to it than just observing the price index and clickity click.


People find this review helpful!

NostnNostn

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

pretty good

i cant give it any more than a 7 because it doesnt really go much further than clicking the buttons when you see 3 stars. what really got me ticked off was that when i was on the very final tea shipment i found out i had just enough money to buy the last chest of tea i needed to ship to england. unfortunately britain's anger hit zero a millisecond before the tea transaction was made. it was so close that it even got to the point of telling me i had enough tea to ship but it still ended up saying game over ect.


People find this review helpful!

DoomsdaveDoomsdave

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

Tea for opium?

Seems like a fair deal to me!
Love the game, nice clean cut graphics, great ambient music, that fits the mood nicely. Great job!



jojo22jojo22

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 12, 2011

i say amazing game indeed

the graphics are astonishing and the game play is great.
10/10 5/5