Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 2, 2011 | 1:45 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My second collaboration with Seattle-based chiptunes/electronic artist and vocalist LEENI.

This is a conclusion piece to the "Headphones On Your Heart" animation I did a couple years ago. It's a short which involves Leeni getting summoned into the 8-Bit Heart game world. She finally gets to leave reality behind and jump into an almost dream-like world. But who, or what, has summoned her there?

Artist: Leeni
Title: Nothing in Between
Directed By: James Franzen

Youtube version for people with slower computers up here... http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=zDkR2a03SbM

Also, check out "Headphones On Your Heart", the initial piece in this series of videos... http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/456870

Reviews


HollowedShellHollowedShell

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

I always did like this genre.

It, in a way, spoke to my mood. All I can really say is thank you.



ScaredJawaScaredJawa

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Wow..Just Wow..

That was interesting. It had a good story, animation and music. It fit it all and I wasn't bored watching it at all. Good Job!



SamsontSamsont

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

Really good.

Could have been a bit longer but it was a nice ending, and anybody who doesn't get the story go watch his "Headphones on Your Heart" animatiion.


People find this review helpful!

cjtabacjtaba

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

Awesome!

I like the animation!



sambammersambammer

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Wow.

This is about the strangest thing i have ever seen.


People find this review helpful!