Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 2, 2011 | 1:45 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My second collaboration with Seattle-based chiptunes/electronic artist and vocalist LEENI.

This is a conclusion piece to the "Headphones On Your Heart" animation I did a couple years ago. It's a short which involves Leeni getting summoned into the 8-Bit Heart game world. She finally gets to leave reality behind and jump into an almost dream-like world. But who, or what, has summoned her there?

Artist: Leeni
Title: Nothing in Between
Directed By: James Franzen

Youtube version for people with slower computers up here... http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=zDkR2a03SbM

Also, check out "Headphones On Your Heart", the initial piece in this series of videos... http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/456870

Reviews


onnestkritiq831onnestkritiq831

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2011

very zen : )

to give a full critique, the music fit the story perfectly. story was short, but original. animation was smooth, and you did well to convey points in the story without words, something many other flash artists can't do.. other than that, as i said it was very zen, almost peaceful. great flash vid for me to watch right before i went to bed.. keep it up!


People find this review helpful!

speeder387speeder387

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 4, 2011

@BlakeFallout

Dear, BlakeFallout.
All I have to say, is that Love is a strong emotion, it can force people to do something they might not otherwise do, whether it be a love for another living being, or the love for something inanimate. Judging by your awful idea of criticism, and overuse of capitals letters, you're not fully understanding how love can affect someone. Thank you.

As for the movie, I was touched... Thank you for your fantastic work, and I hope to see more in the future.



09CArventos09CArventos

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 6, 2011

Wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
And the music wasn't half bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



CryoWoelfCryoWoelf

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Interesting...

Very interesting animation, song and story. I think I'm going to look out for more vids by you.



nightmare8168nightmare8168

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 26, 2011

I cant believe im saying this, but...

This is an amazing, short and sweet, lovely, cool, graphically and musically inclined video, and i am never impresed easily, and only review anything real bad or really good, but this is just purely amazing, the song really fit, and i never really enjoyed a video like this one this much...excepted maybe tetris'd is kinda familiar, but this is an oiginal concept, as far as i know, 10 out of ten from me!


People find this review helpful!