Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 2, 2011 | 1:45 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My second collaboration with Seattle-based chiptunes/electronic artist and vocalist LEENI.

This is a conclusion piece to the "Headphones On Your Heart" animation I did a couple years ago. It's a short which involves Leeni getting summoned into the 8-Bit Heart game world. She finally gets to leave reality behind and jump into an almost dream-like world. But who, or what, has summoned her there?

Artist: Leeni
Title: Nothing in Between
Directed By: James Franzen

Youtube version for people with slower computers up here... http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=zDkR2a03SbM

Also, check out "Headphones On Your Heart", the initial piece in this series of videos... http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/456870

Reviews


HotSaxHotSax

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2011

Nice.

Animation really went well with the music. I love how creative you were with the background images, and just the dream world in general, even if the animation isn't exactly my style.


People find this review helpful!

senaamazilsenaamazil

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

d'aww

the "headphones on your heart" song and animation was inspiring and perfect and this little follow up is a pretty good conclusion and i love your animations but i do have one question. HOW ARE YOU FINDING SUCH AWESOME SONGS?!



Smartlord1010Smartlord1010

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Very impressive!

The graphics and choice of audio was flawless!



NeochildsNeochilds

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2011

hmm.. well

I have to say I saw some reviews before mine and was about to dismiss this movie, but I have to say this was pretty different and had its own sense of style. Well done.
Don't mind the others that bash this content as I have to say I like the retro old school game theme it has in it, it seem like the wii game ..cave story.. pretty rad.
-The colors and theme worked well to relay the story. Of course the 8 bit style music was just the icing. Nice work


People find this review helpful!

IAmVandalismIAmVandalism

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 2, 2011

Epic!

Super Epic! Amazing animation and music!


People find this review helpful!