Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Feb 2, 2011 | 1:45 PM EST
  • Daily Feature February 3, 2011
  • Weekly 4th Place February 9, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My second collaboration with Seattle-based chiptunes/electronic artist and vocalist LEENI.

This is a conclusion piece to the "Headphones On Your Heart" animation I did a couple years ago. It's a short which involves Leeni getting summoned into the 8-Bit Heart game world. She finally gets to leave reality behind and jump into an almost dream-like world. But who, or what, has summoned her there?

Artist: Leeni
Title: Nothing in Between
Directed By: James Franzen

Youtube version for people with slower computers up here... http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=zDkR2a03SbM

Also, check out "Headphones On Your Heart", the initial piece in this series of videos... http://www.newgrounds.com /portal/view/456870

Reviews


suescungaraysuescungaray

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Really good.

It's a really good animation with good music and all!!! But the tatto on the girl's arm creates a lot of distraction on the viewer. I would put it a 9.5 for the whole thing.



LightpuppyLightpuppy

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Something Missing..

The animation is great, very fluid and fits the music. Just feels like there's something missing, like it ended too abruptly or something. I finished it thinking, "Wait it's over already?"

It also looks a little awkward when Leeni is floating, about to be pulled into the game world, and also when she's jumping towards her pixel prince.

The little things in it, like the swirling wind around the pixel block and everything happening in the background when she's floating around in the bubble really seems to refine the whole thing.


People find this review helpful!

MuzkMuzk

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Meh

Where's the story? It didn't take me with it at all.



Smartlord1010Smartlord1010

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Very impressive!

The graphics and choice of audio was flawless!



DoomMachine2000DoomMachine2000

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 5, 2011

Sooo Goood!!!

I loved the girl she is cute, and the boy was hansome.