Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 22, 2011 | 1:37 PM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice January 26, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 23, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A song about Russian males and their dancing habits.

t-shirts will be available here:
http://www2.printshop.co.
uk/weebl.html

The song is also available on iTunes:
http://itunes.apple.com/g b/album/russian-dancing-m en/id403243049?i=40324309 6&ign-mpt=uo%3D4

Reviews


EffruinEffruin

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2011

Russian Dance has reached completion!

I normally can't stand Weebl's work. Many of his submissions turn out to be complete horse shit. However, everyone once and a while he makes something worth gold. Of course, this is the work of both PEAB0 and Weebl, who worked on separate parts of this submission, the art and music.

On PEAB0's end, the art style is absolutely terrific. Despite the limited amount of colours and simplistic character styles, I really dig the way everything looks. A definite highlight, at least for me, was the words placed in the background. These words added style and sometimes a bit more humour to the animation.

Now, where does this leave the music?

I was in a university lecture recently, and while the professor was discussing the economic structure of mid-40s France, all I could hear in my head was this fucking song. I couldn't for the life of me get the damn music out of my head. I don't know what it is about this song, but it's catchy as fuck. Blow me if I'm wrong, but that's a good sign for any song.
Is it offensive? Maybe. But offence can easily be overlooked in the name of entertainment value.

All in all, "Russian Dancing Men" is a short and beautiful collaborative submission from Weebl and PEAB0. Kudos.

"Power to Soviet purple hen!"


People find this review helpful!

SexyRussianMafiaSexyRussianMafia

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 28, 2011

Ehh

Look Good but not as catch as Narwhals or any of your other songs.



mobyislostmobyislost

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2011

Russian dancing men

Tis strangely addictive. I feel the sudden urge to wear an extra pair of pants... for accidents.



ManWithoutLifeManWithoutLife

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars January 28, 2011

That's only my opinion. So don't pay attention.

The animation is good (as always) but you can see that a lot of people on youtube and some reviewers here (like me) are not very glad with your work. You might find it funny but in fact it's very offensive (in so many ways that you can't even imagine). You may understand me when you'll see some episodes of South Park or Sealab 2021 where you can see stereotype representation of people from your country.
And I also find the song very annoying and the rhythm kind of dull - that is something unexpected from you.
That's actually makes me upset because I like your other works and I'm fan of your animation..



ninjat13ninjat13

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 28, 2011

EPIC

holy mother of mercy that was awesome
tried to read the text on the background? good luck it doesnt say anything :D