Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 21, 2011 | 9:11 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place January 23, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Play as an evil, insane Rogue Artificial Intelligence, and take over the world!

Infiltrate facilities and hack Mainframes to take over the entire world. Choose between violent and pacifist approaches, and pick any combination of 25 powerful upgrades!

Mouse controlled: click to activate objects. Optionally, you can use the arrow keys to scroll.

If the humans are giving you problems, you can click the bots to hack them. Then the humans will stop giving you problems, because they are dead.

Reviews


jmaster570jmaster570

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2011

great

finished with all achievements but 12



groundbreaker91groundbreaker91

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2011

I liked it

It was a pretty fun and I loved using all the robotd and technology to kill the humans. But thats the thing. Once you get to the special agents, they're just too damn good. As soon as you try to hack a comp, every one of swarms the area. And they kill your robots in about a second. Plus the hacker was pain in the ass, as a few times I failed a level due to her destroying my hacked comps in the middle of my attack, leaving me with no cycles (a few times with negative cycles =/). A great game overall, but possibly tweak the agents, and possibly the guards, since they swarm like ants.



ZachyVMassacreZachyVMassacre

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2011

Pretty Sweet!

I liked this game very much!
I really liked learning the best way to string together combos to max out my murdering / money potential. Haha.
I'd have to say that a lot of the later enemies made it very challenging and I developed an extreme hate for the elite hackers.
I played this while making soup, earning all of the trophies.
Very interesting strategy. I recommend this to anyone who likes a quick challenge.


People find this review helpful!

MilesKitsuneMilesKitsune

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 23, 2011

HOLY SHIT!

It knows my name!
ive never seen flash do THAT before



MaidenHeadMaidenHead

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 23, 2011

Excellent and original

Rarely do I come across a game that I think is this fun and flawless. It's quite strategic, not too frustrating and simple to grasp. A great way to waste an hour on a Sunday, most certainly.

As for improvements, the Sniper Bot was a little broad - I clicked a light and it shot the man below it, even though there was a large gap between the two of them. Limiting the area in which you can click a person to kill them would reduce this as well as making it more of a challenge.

I found the new guards at the end of the game a little irritating, as they were all too excellent - they could just destroy everything I threw at them unless I overwhelmed or shot them, and they took out a lot of the strategy that existed before.

Perhaps to solve a lot of the issues, there could be a certain amount of time needed for someone to unlock a door or fix a light? Or perhaps mechanics wouldn't try to unlock a door unless it became an issue for him or someone else in his line of sight to open it? At the moment they're basically wizards.

Other than that, all I can suggest is just expanding the game - bigger maps, more to do, maybe even doors that go horizontally, or lifts between floors, so as the game goes on you need to be more tactical to trap people in certain areas? Maybe even a more story-based mode with certain objectives that runs parallel to the sandbox mode?

One of the best games to come to NG lately, I'll be shocked if it isn't on the front page.


People find this review helpful!