Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 20, 2011 | 3:24 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 21, 2011
  • Weekly 2nd Place January 26, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Unlock the Dart Gun
Amateur killer 5 Points Kill 100 Soldiers
Apprentice Killer 5 Points Kill 30 Soldiers
Death from the sky 5 Points Score a double kill with the Ion Cannon equipped
Delivery 5 Points Capture 15 flags
First Blood 5 Points Kill 1 Soldier
Give it back 5 Points Kill 5 soldiers holding a flag
Gold Digger 5 Points Earn 1000$
Kaboom 5 Points Unlock the Rocket Launcher
Master Blaster 5 Points Unlock the Plasma Gun
Ninja 5 Points Catch a flag in the air
Once upon a time 5 Points Complete the first mission
Ouch 5 Points Get killed by the map
Piggy Bank 5 Points Earn 100$
Rocket Rain 5 Points Unlock the Automatic Rocket Launcher
Seek and Destroy 5 Points Score a double kill with the Auto. Rocket Launcher equipped
Super Virus 5 Points Win a mission in Overdrive mode
Third time is the best 5 Points Score a Triple Kill
What time is it? 5 Points Unlock the Slow Bubble Gun
Will you ever learn? 5 Points Get killed by the map 10 times
All your base are belong to us 10 Points Control all the control points in a mission at once
Expert killer 10 Points Kill 200 Soldiers
Ion Blaster 10 Points Unlock the Ion Cannon
Keep going 10 Points Complete 50% of the missions
Mad Dough 10 Points Earn 3000$
Suit up! 10 Points Unlock all the armor styles
Weapon Master 10 Points Unlock all the weapons
Complete 25 Points Complete all the missions
Master killer 25 Points Kill 500 Soldiers
Godly killer 50 Points Kill 1000 Soldiers

Author Comments

** Medals should work when approved by admins **
If you did not get a medal, load up the achievement screen and then refresh the page.

[Description]
Inspired by Unreal Flash, Raze and Smileys War, here is my biggest project in a lifetime.
It took around 1000 hours of work to complete.

Humanity is at a turning point. Infinite energy crystals have been found on another planet and you have to fight to take control of it. Unlock weapons and maps as you progress to expand the game as you play. Use the map editor to create your own levels!

Esc: Pause the game

[Instructions]
Default Controls:
W: Jump A
D: Move
S: Pick up things
E: Give orders
R: View Scoreboard
Q: Switch weapons
SPACE: Use adrenaline
Esc: Pause the game

[Map editor]
http://armorgames.com/pla y/10311/armor-mayhem-map-
editor

Please report bugs here:
http://armorgames.com/com munity/thread/6912432/arm or-mayhem-support

Reviews


WunderbarWunderbar

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

Nice work.

I can remember months back when you were getting people to test the alphas and such, even then I thought it was a great game and it was just one map, a couple AI and some guns.

Now that I've played the full version I'm blown away, the whole thing put together is better than I ever imagined it would be.

The amount of missions isn't overload and it isn't too little, so it keeps you entertained for a good amount of time. Player customization, vast amount of maps, map editor, custom game, game types, loads more smaller features. You did great in my opinion.

There was one or two things that caught me though. Ammo pickups, I can understand why you wouldn't include it for things like walking over the same weapon because someone could easily pick it up. I mean ammo crates that could be dropped down just like health packages are--considering that this could be exploited unless implemented well is one reason why it may be left out. The AI might need some tweaking too, for instance on a certain drill map the enemy team would either stand on their side and not go anywhere, or they would come over to our side and run about like headless chickens.

But really, the AI is astounding and done really well aside from the odd situation where it might flaw. And the map design, I really love the way a lot of the built-in maps are made.

I really can't see anything that needs massive improvement on. Multiplayer would be a good add-on but it doesn't stop this game from being fantastic the way it is.

The whole thing just felt so natural and clean, from the weapons to the characters to the mere details in the background.

What's important is that I had a fun time playing it and I'm sure many others did too.

A solid creation and one to be proud of, well done, sir.


People find this review helpful!

BJVegetaBJVegeta

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

pretty good

simple yet addictive, but you are right, it takes quite a bit to run it, i found my character running the opposite way sometimes until i put it on low quality, but then it really hurt my eyes to look at it. That is the only negative feedback i had but then again, you stated that in the beginning. Great game though.


People find this review helpful!

sevruissevruis

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

nice game

nice game, the graphis are good the fight are enjoable but the story was short and made me ask if the enregy is infinite why do the fiight fot it?


People find this review helpful!

FlyeFlye

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

Great flash

I've always loved Unreal Flash, and games like it.

The controls felt quite good, and the adrenaline added something new. I haven't unlocked all of the weapons yet, but there seems to be a healthy variety. The sounds were pretty good (Although I would've liked a resounding "Headshot!" for headshot kills and perhaps "Double Kill!!" etc. ).

However, here are a few suggestions. First, ammo. I understand the need for a 'pickup' key, because in other games of this category it was always frustrating to run into a shitty gun on accident and lose your favorite weapon. However, a. when one runs into the same gun they already have, they really shouldn't have to press 'pickup,' it should automatically add to their ammo count. Sure, it takes away a little technical skill from the game, but overall it should really just be automatic. Furthermore, there shouldn't be a max ammo count for your gun. I understand that these two changes might allow one to use one gun exclusively without much thought, but again, overall I believe it's worth it. Also, the default gun's infinite ammo was pretty much necessary, though it does encourage one to simply spray indefinitely till one finds another weapon. Perhaps it could reload every 30 shots, possess some sort of cool down mechanic, or maybe just slow you down if you fire while moving.

I'll probably try to beat it later, but so far, I also liked the map design, game mode variety, plot, and graphics. The AI was decent too (although on that one giant drill map with CTF, an earlyish level, the opponents would frequently grab my flag and then run around in circles instead of scoring, and sometimes the opponents would act downright stupid). Maybe the characters could have been a tiny bit bigger (headshots might be better off a bit easier than they currently are), but meh.

Overall, great game!


People find this review helpful!

heartxheartx

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

Nice but nothing new

Yes, the graphics are good, the controls are smoth and understandable, teamplay is great thing. But it's still a platfromer, thousands of them. And it brings nothing new, nothing new for me. so 8/10