Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 18, 2011 | 10:14 AM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 19, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 19, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

20 Stars 5 Points Collect 20 stars in a single flight.
High Flyer 5 Points Reach an altitude of 15m.
Hourglass 5 Points Be flying for 1 minute.
Lift Off 5 Points Travel 200m in a single flight.
All Star 10 Points Collect all the available types of stars in a single flight.
Bird Hunter 10 Points Reach 5x Crane bonus.
Close Call 10 Points Escape from a stall at less than 3m altitude.
Easy Gliding 10 Points Travel 300m without using any fuel during your flight.
Flying Low 10 Points Travel for 300m without exceeding 3m altitude.
Long Haul 10 Points Travel 1000m in a single flight.
Profit 10 Points Collect $500 in a single flight.
Second Wind 10 Points Get boosted by 3 windmills in a single flight.
Swan Dive 10 Points Fly straight downwards at terminal velocity.
Big Money 25 Points Collect $3000 in a single flight.
Daredevil 25 Points Successfully escape from stalling three times in a single flight.
Efficiency 25 Points Clear Japan in 30 days or under.
Galaxy 25 Points Collect 100 stars in a single flight.
Icarus 25 Points Collect 30 space stars in a single flight.
Supersonic 25 Points Reach a velocity of 25m/s.
The Prophecy 25 Points Clear Egypt in 21 days or under.
What Happen? 25 Points Bounce along for another 100m after making contact with the ground.
Borbonne-Le-Bonne 50 Points Clear France in 15 days or under.
Royal Mail 50 Points Clear England in 8 days or under.

Author Comments

Have fun! :)

Reviews


SpinkickScarfaceSpinkickScarface

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars March 8, 2012

I really enjoyed this game. Many reviews have mentioned already that this game took time to pick up. Naturally, this is because the paper plane had no upgrades for the very first throw. This is rarely a problem in most flash games, however this plane will not make it farther than 40-100m on the first throw. The plane should have some default controls like the steering(which could still be upgraded).

The pinwheels were a great idea but there weren't enough of them in earlier levels to distinguish a difficult level from an easy level.

Upgrading the plane itself. The models were sleek in design and fun to customize. Each plane upgrade came with the same perksâEU" more speed lighter/aerodynamic (please correct me if I am wrong). I may very well be wrong but the plane upgrades didn't seem very spectacular. When you scroll over each upgrade individually a small description appears describing what the upgrade does. This would have been a good idea to do for the paper plane upgrade as well.

"Return to Menu"
This can be very beneficial. There is no way to return to the menu from the game or pause screen.

Please don't mistake this as a rant. This game is by far one of my favorite games on NG. If I thought this game was terrible I wouldn't have spent time thinking of ways for this game to be improved. I hope to see more from you soon!


People find this review helpful!

reeesessssererreeesesssserer

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2012

one of the best games ever cool music



OkranOkran

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2012

An AMAZING game, the atmosphere is just amazing, the music is great, the art style just fits in perfectly, but what really did it for me is the fact that you start so small and then you develop so much



happyhobo123happyhobo123

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2012

dude this is a awesome game i played when it first cameout at school me and my best friend played this its a great game
°w°



vodkavodkavodkavodka

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 27, 2012

A very interesting game!

At first it didn't look like much, but after giving it a try it's worth the effort!

The upgrades and mechanics of this game are wonderful. The challenges for the medals are also very wonderful.