Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 18, 2011 | 10:14 AM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 19, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 19, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

20 Stars 5 Points Collect 20 stars in a single flight.
High Flyer 5 Points Reach an altitude of 15m.
Hourglass 5 Points Be flying for 1 minute.
Lift Off 5 Points Travel 200m in a single flight.
All Star 10 Points Collect all the available types of stars in a single flight.
Bird Hunter 10 Points Reach 5x Crane bonus.
Close Call 10 Points Escape from a stall at less than 3m altitude.
Easy Gliding 10 Points Travel 300m without using any fuel during your flight.
Flying Low 10 Points Travel for 300m without exceeding 3m altitude.
Long Haul 10 Points Travel 1000m in a single flight.
Profit 10 Points Collect $500 in a single flight.
Second Wind 10 Points Get boosted by 3 windmills in a single flight.
Swan Dive 10 Points Fly straight downwards at terminal velocity.
Big Money 25 Points Collect $3000 in a single flight.
Daredevil 25 Points Successfully escape from stalling three times in a single flight.
Efficiency 25 Points Clear Japan in 30 days or under.
Galaxy 25 Points Collect 100 stars in a single flight.
Icarus 25 Points Collect 30 space stars in a single flight.
Supersonic 25 Points Reach a velocity of 25m/s.
The Prophecy 25 Points Clear Egypt in 21 days or under.
What Happen? 25 Points Bounce along for another 100m after making contact with the ground.
Borbonne-Le-Bonne 50 Points Clear France in 15 days or under.
Royal Mail 50 Points Clear England in 8 days or under.

Author Comments

Have fun! :)

Reviews


Bigmdawg9114Bigmdawg9114

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

Fantastic

Great Game verrry addicting. Starts slow but builds quickly. Although while goofing off i have found a way to fly forever O.o



burgerfulburgerful

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

Brilliant!

This is by FAR the best game i have played. Ever!! I loved it!!!!



ViceFullbusterViceFullbuster

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

Loved it

This was a hella fun game you made here,the concept of it was interesting flying a paper airplane to go long distances & collect stars but it was highly addictive especially later on in levels when you are able to control it better via the powerups,the animation looked great and overall i enjoyed this game very much,keep up the great work. :)


People find this review helpful!

mydarksidesmydarksides

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

super fun!

though why do you make arabs look stupid?
im offended



Fartman51Fartman51

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

Excellent Game!

This game is very fun, beginning to end. Probably one of the best flash games I've ever played for flight, and I've played just about every one I could find!

As a pilot, though, I noted some stuff that you should change for the next game (which I'm really hoping is in the works!), and some great stuff. The main thing to change is only "Rudder Control" to "Elevator Control". Rudders control yaw, the side to side motions of the plane, while the elevators control the pitch, or the nose angle, of the plane. But I really loved how it was programmed to not use nose angle as a measure of stalling, but used velocity instead. When gliding, putting the nose up only decreases velocity; it does not stall the plane on it's own, and I'm really glad that you caught that. And as MomoSmoothie said, you could fix that weird turn that the plane puts itself into when at high altitudes.

But seriously, this game is great fun! I laughed when I upgraded the shape for the third time and got a basic Cessna 172 body, which is what I'm learning to fly. Putting that in there was great! I can't wait for the sequel!


People find this review helpful!