Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 18, 2011 | 10:14 AM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 19, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 19, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

20 Stars 5 Points Collect 20 stars in a single flight.
High Flyer 5 Points Reach an altitude of 15m.
Hourglass 5 Points Be flying for 1 minute.
Lift Off 5 Points Travel 200m in a single flight.
All Star 10 Points Collect all the available types of stars in a single flight.
Bird Hunter 10 Points Reach 5x Crane bonus.
Close Call 10 Points Escape from a stall at less than 3m altitude.
Easy Gliding 10 Points Travel 300m without using any fuel during your flight.
Flying Low 10 Points Travel for 300m without exceeding 3m altitude.
Long Haul 10 Points Travel 1000m in a single flight.
Profit 10 Points Collect $500 in a single flight.
Second Wind 10 Points Get boosted by 3 windmills in a single flight.
Swan Dive 10 Points Fly straight downwards at terminal velocity.
Big Money 25 Points Collect $3000 in a single flight.
Daredevil 25 Points Successfully escape from stalling three times in a single flight.
Efficiency 25 Points Clear Japan in 30 days or under.
Galaxy 25 Points Collect 100 stars in a single flight.
Icarus 25 Points Collect 30 space stars in a single flight.
Supersonic 25 Points Reach a velocity of 25m/s.
The Prophecy 25 Points Clear Egypt in 21 days or under.
What Happen? 25 Points Bounce along for another 100m after making contact with the ground.
Borbonne-Le-Bonne 50 Points Clear France in 15 days or under.
Royal Mail 50 Points Clear England in 8 days or under.

Author Comments

Have fun! :)

Reviews


ZombifiedMindZombifiedMind

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

AHA!

Right formulas going on in this one. I have seen a bunch of "flight" or "Jump" type of games, and I love those types of games and love to see the new upgrades or the new levels you can get to.. The only problem with them is most of the time there isn't anything new introduced during the travels. That is one of the problems in this game, you go to all these different places but nothing really new, just different background. I was hoping for different stars, or obstacles, or all kinds of different things.

There could have been different upgrades added in at later levels, just to keep things going. Or the achievements could add some cash for you.

Also I was a low flier, till the Africa area when it was hard to tell where the ground actually was, I kept hitting bottom, the shadow wasn't enough for me. But then again that added to the difficulty of it, which was pretty cool in it's own respect.

this game has a lot of things that other flight type games don't have, I love the animations between the stages, and the different stages or areas you could travel to. The other thing is the sounds and the music, the sounds were hardly even there, and the music was a bit repetitive for my taste. Could have mixed it up a bit more, when I turned on the 10 second star boost mode (forgot what it was called) I kept hearing the (bit cliched) mario star power song going on in my head, because it just fit with the flashing plane and the stars you get. Although it would be cool to hear a different rendition of the song. Rather have originality. I liked the mystery mode, but I would have rather had the different animals (from the different games) have different (different) (its 4 in the morning thinking is at a minimum) ...ugh... AHH different... things to them, not the same bounce that all the others had.

All in all, this game was quite an excellent game, and I would love to see more flight type games done from you in the future with all kinds of different modes of play or even a branching plane path, to increase replay value, and all kinds of other things, it is quite a deep game as it is, quite long as well, (then again like I said it is 4 in the morning) but to add certain simple things (to me they are simple, but I don't animate so please forgive me :))

again all in all this is an awesome flash, and I can certainly see why it got the rewards it got, keep up the excellent work and thank you for bearing with me while I wrote this review, I just have the best in mind for animators to do better, and keep it original!

ZombifiedMind


People find this review helpful!

NyttAuraNyttAura

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

Extremely fun!

This is a very fun game and has everything going for it. It has wonderful graphics, smooth gameplay and nice medals.

The physics is kind off, but it's still a good game.

I like the fact you can still play with your plane even after you finish the game.



pkfan2004pkfan2004

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

Very Fun.

The plot was nice without being sappy, the game play was easy to learn, and when the campaign's over you can keep playing to get all the bonuses, which is a HUGE bonus.

And for once, the most expensive upgrade in the game is very, very useful. Wonderful game, keep up the great work.



QuakeboyQuakeboy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

Already a fan..

I don't know how many people I have recommended this game to. One of the best games on Armor games. I thought games were first released here in newgrounds and then on other sites..

Keep up the good work



ThiezarThiezar

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 19, 2011

Great

This game is awesome. It's very addicting and has a very good game flow. I don't like much the music and the bg grapics...but who cares? XD The game is really cool.