Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 18, 2011 | 10:14 AM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 19, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 19, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 19, 2011

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

20 Stars 5 Points Collect 20 stars in a single flight.
High Flyer 5 Points Reach an altitude of 15m.
Hourglass 5 Points Be flying for 1 minute.
Lift Off 5 Points Travel 200m in a single flight.
All Star 10 Points Collect all the available types of stars in a single flight.
Bird Hunter 10 Points Reach 5x Crane bonus.
Close Call 10 Points Escape from a stall at less than 3m altitude.
Easy Gliding 10 Points Travel 300m without using any fuel during your flight.
Flying Low 10 Points Travel for 300m without exceeding 3m altitude.
Long Haul 10 Points Travel 1000m in a single flight.
Profit 10 Points Collect $500 in a single flight.
Second Wind 10 Points Get boosted by 3 windmills in a single flight.
Swan Dive 10 Points Fly straight downwards at terminal velocity.
Big Money 25 Points Collect $3000 in a single flight.
Daredevil 25 Points Successfully escape from stalling three times in a single flight.
Efficiency 25 Points Clear Japan in 30 days or under.
Galaxy 25 Points Collect 100 stars in a single flight.
Icarus 25 Points Collect 30 space stars in a single flight.
Supersonic 25 Points Reach a velocity of 25m/s.
The Prophecy 25 Points Clear Egypt in 21 days or under.
What Happen? 25 Points Bounce along for another 100m after making contact with the ground.
Borbonne-Le-Bonne 50 Points Clear France in 15 days or under.
Royal Mail 50 Points Clear England in 8 days or under.

Author Comments

Have fun! :)

Reviews


Blank-MageBlank-Mage

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2011

Fantastic, although a few bugs showed up.

Great tossing game, with a not-bad kinda touching plot, and a great variety of upgrades. Good concept, nice shout outs to all kinds of games and memes (I loled a bit at 'What Happen'). You get a 9!

Now for the reasons you didn't get 10. For me, at least, the music glitched and stayed glitched even after I closed the tab and reopened it. It plays the menu music even when flying, and on the menu, it continues AND starts the same tune over it, so it's just a mess of calming acoustic noise. Muting it worked, but I really do like the tune, so it was a bit disappointing. The physics were a little spotty, as has been mentioned, but nothing really game breaking.



MegawackyMaxMegawackyMax

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2011

One point from perfection

I can honestly say that this is one of the best games of this kind that I've ever played. The graphics are nice, the music fits right into the spirit, and there is a true sensation of speed as the paper plane soars through the sky.

What makes me rate this 9 instead of 10, then? The ending. I really would have loved to see the little girl see her mom again. That felt like a severe loose end for me.

Other than that, awesome game.



serenirserenir

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 20, 2011

Man this was awesome

Man your game was really neet. I trully enjoyed the musics. Could you please upload them ?



newgrounder5newgrounder5

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2011

as im flying...

...im still typing here :P
but sriously now i liked the game, the music was cheerful, and i liked the reference to toss the turtle and the hedgehog launching game ^^
a 10/10 for you :D



me06me06

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2011

fun and interesting

an enjoyable game
also @petoux, cant be that easy if it took you 13days to complete it :l