Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 18, 2011 | 10:14 AM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 19, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 19, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

20 Stars 5 Points Collect 20 stars in a single flight.
High Flyer 5 Points Reach an altitude of 15m.
Hourglass 5 Points Be flying for 1 minute.
Lift Off 5 Points Travel 200m in a single flight.
All Star 10 Points Collect all the available types of stars in a single flight.
Bird Hunter 10 Points Reach 5x Crane bonus.
Close Call 10 Points Escape from a stall at less than 3m altitude.
Easy Gliding 10 Points Travel 300m without using any fuel during your flight.
Flying Low 10 Points Travel for 300m without exceeding 3m altitude.
Long Haul 10 Points Travel 1000m in a single flight.
Profit 10 Points Collect $500 in a single flight.
Second Wind 10 Points Get boosted by 3 windmills in a single flight.
Swan Dive 10 Points Fly straight downwards at terminal velocity.
Big Money 25 Points Collect $3000 in a single flight.
Daredevil 25 Points Successfully escape from stalling three times in a single flight.
Efficiency 25 Points Clear Japan in 30 days or under.
Galaxy 25 Points Collect 100 stars in a single flight.
Icarus 25 Points Collect 30 space stars in a single flight.
Supersonic 25 Points Reach a velocity of 25m/s.
The Prophecy 25 Points Clear Egypt in 21 days or under.
What Happen? 25 Points Bounce along for another 100m after making contact with the ground.
Borbonne-Le-Bonne 50 Points Clear France in 15 days or under.
Royal Mail 50 Points Clear England in 8 days or under.

Author Comments

Have fun! :)

Reviews


italian-dragon84italian-dragon84

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

It was just a matter of time.......

..... before this came to Newgrounds. I loved this game when I first played it, and I still love it after beating it God knows how many times. I only have one gripe:

Every now and again when I go to use my boost, the screen will blink and play as normal. Once the level is finished, however, I receive credit for distance traveled, but I get no money awarded to me for the round. After, I need to click the button twice to play the next level, and after completing it, I receive the monetary credit for both that level, and the one before.

It's an odd bug, but do you think it could be associated with a keyboard event listener that hadn't been removed? It only happens when I press the space key, and it happens very infrequently (only once or twice in a game), so my guess is that the listener that checks for the spacebar action to "skip" is interfering with the listener that checks for the spacebar "boost".

Only a guess, but no matter what, this game is a masterpiece. Looking forward to more of your work.


People find this review helpful!

ThePunchmasterThePunchmaster

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

Awesome,

Amazing game. I love the music, the graphics, the gameplay, everything about it is perfect. the dynamics are good, with MINOR glitches.



cosmic-catcosmic-cat

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

cool game!!!

All in 4 days???
If I have no hobbys...



MaskDeUHMaskDeUH

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

o.O

Got over 4600m in one toss. I cant stop playing this game...now Im going to be late for class. Very addicting. You should make a game like this...but skipping stones over a pond? Haha!



used2venomused2venom

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

Gr8!

Great addictive game, Awesome idea and cool gameplay.
The cenya achievement seems to be busted tho. Got it on two save slots, but doesn't seem to be unlocked in medals. Could look into it
10/10 tho. Great job