Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 18, 2011 | 10:14 AM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 19, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 19, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

20 Stars 5 Points Collect 20 stars in a single flight.
High Flyer 5 Points Reach an altitude of 15m.
Hourglass 5 Points Be flying for 1 minute.
Lift Off 5 Points Travel 200m in a single flight.
All Star 10 Points Collect all the available types of stars in a single flight.
Bird Hunter 10 Points Reach 5x Crane bonus.
Close Call 10 Points Escape from a stall at less than 3m altitude.
Easy Gliding 10 Points Travel 300m without using any fuel during your flight.
Flying Low 10 Points Travel for 300m without exceeding 3m altitude.
Long Haul 10 Points Travel 1000m in a single flight.
Profit 10 Points Collect $500 in a single flight.
Second Wind 10 Points Get boosted by 3 windmills in a single flight.
Swan Dive 10 Points Fly straight downwards at terminal velocity.
Big Money 25 Points Collect $3000 in a single flight.
Daredevil 25 Points Successfully escape from stalling three times in a single flight.
Efficiency 25 Points Clear Japan in 30 days or under.
Galaxy 25 Points Collect 100 stars in a single flight.
Icarus 25 Points Collect 30 space stars in a single flight.
Supersonic 25 Points Reach a velocity of 25m/s.
The Prophecy 25 Points Clear Egypt in 21 days or under.
What Happen? 25 Points Bounce along for another 100m after making contact with the ground.
Borbonne-Le-Bonne 50 Points Clear France in 15 days or under.
Royal Mail 50 Points Clear England in 8 days or under.

Author Comments

Have fun! :)

Reviews


shadowspartan108shadowspartan108

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

:DDD

i love that so called "pointless" upgrade i turned into that turtle from turtle toss :DD


People find this review helpful!

Railroad07Railroad07

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

Awesome!!!

Great Job Hope To See More In The Future


People find this review helpful!

HareTrinityHareTrinity

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

Mneh, it's okay

The switching between mouse (throwing plane/upgrading) and keyboard (in-game and skipping cutscenes) seemed unnecessary, especially as you opted to use A and D keys instead of the arrows.

The game itself was fairly fun but the cutscenes were practically inanimate, might as well had them as a comic or at least skip between panels.

Your characters were confusing at best;
- I think you'll find an African child probably has a much better understanding of birds than most city-kids; if he'd mistaken it for a leaf, maybe, but why he associated the paper with birds I don't know.
- Also suspect that the adult African (had a camel I'm sure that was the Egyptian background) would be used to picking up Westerner trash from tourists? Ha...

Overall it was okay, just could have been better. A little slow to get going but there were certainly good bits!


People find this review helpful!

ArklerArkler

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

Very funny but...

... looks like there's no way I can save my progress. I don't know how you people do it, but I just keep getting three empty slots :(



TheGamerGuyTheGamerGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 21, 2011

what are the odds,

Wow, I was making a game just like this lol. But yours is better so good job :)


People find this review helpful!