Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 18, 2011 | 10:14 AM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 19, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 19, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

20 Stars 5 Points Collect 20 stars in a single flight.
High Flyer 5 Points Reach an altitude of 15m.
Hourglass 5 Points Be flying for 1 minute.
Lift Off 5 Points Travel 200m in a single flight.
All Star 10 Points Collect all the available types of stars in a single flight.
Bird Hunter 10 Points Reach 5x Crane bonus.
Close Call 10 Points Escape from a stall at less than 3m altitude.
Easy Gliding 10 Points Travel 300m without using any fuel during your flight.
Flying Low 10 Points Travel for 300m without exceeding 3m altitude.
Long Haul 10 Points Travel 1000m in a single flight.
Profit 10 Points Collect $500 in a single flight.
Second Wind 10 Points Get boosted by 3 windmills in a single flight.
Swan Dive 10 Points Fly straight downwards at terminal velocity.
Big Money 25 Points Collect $3000 in a single flight.
Daredevil 25 Points Successfully escape from stalling three times in a single flight.
Efficiency 25 Points Clear Japan in 30 days or under.
Galaxy 25 Points Collect 100 stars in a single flight.
Icarus 25 Points Collect 30 space stars in a single flight.
Supersonic 25 Points Reach a velocity of 25m/s.
The Prophecy 25 Points Clear Egypt in 21 days or under.
What Happen? 25 Points Bounce along for another 100m after making contact with the ground.
Borbonne-Le-Bonne 50 Points Clear France in 15 days or under.
Royal Mail 50 Points Clear England in 8 days or under.

Author Comments

Have fun! :)

Reviews


Tradewinds45Tradewinds45

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

Nice

Great music, and a great aesthetic feel. However, the levels are too short to give the music time to kick in and play for more than the first 10 seconds of the song.

Also, I just felt the game was dragged on in between levels. The music would get me excited the throw the plane, but the 4 seconds flight would just lead back to a lengthly cut scene of distance and then going to the shop every time. In all honesty it wasn't super long, but it screwed up the game's flow. It'd work better if a player could just keep making throws until they decided to visit the store.



earphonesanearphonesan

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

Beautiful

Excellent game, excellent music. (Though was it just my game, or did anyone else have a problem where all the music played at once and got all jumbled?)



demackmandemackman

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

Fun

The game was fun for a while, but the 'secret' upgrade blows it.



paradigmvulpesparadigmvulpes

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

20 days

thats what it took, oh, and i like the transformation.good game.



TalesofJCTalesofJC

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 24, 2011

Charming, addictive, Fun, Adventure!

This game is a perfect example of what you can do with a imagination, and inspiration. I've got no qualms with this game whatsoever. It even has achievements ( and rightfully so ). The game is full of charm and it looks polished right down to the level up system.

I can't think of any way to improve this game except to maybe include different music for the different locations you travel to. I like to try and add something when I make a review, but honestly with music this good, I'm glad it's the flying track. It really gets me pumped to play this game over and over; especially when my plane starts sailing at incredible speeds.

You honestly don't need a mute button, seriously. If anyone dislikes this music, they don't even deserve to have ears.

This needs to be on i phone. It's perfect for long family trips or any kind of travel really.
-------------------------------------
----SOUND TRACK?-------------------------------
-----------------

PLEASE make this soundtrack available SOMEWHERE. I love the flying track, absolutely amazing. It could compete with music I've heard in high profile RPGs.


People find this review helpful!