Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 18, 2011 | 10:14 AM EST
  • Review Crew Pick January 19, 2011
  • Daily Feature January 19, 2011
  • Weekly 3rd Place January 19, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

20 Stars 5 Points Collect 20 stars in a single flight.
High Flyer 5 Points Reach an altitude of 15m.
Hourglass 5 Points Be flying for 1 minute.
Lift Off 5 Points Travel 200m in a single flight.
All Star 10 Points Collect all the available types of stars in a single flight.
Bird Hunter 10 Points Reach 5x Crane bonus.
Close Call 10 Points Escape from a stall at less than 3m altitude.
Easy Gliding 10 Points Travel 300m without using any fuel during your flight.
Flying Low 10 Points Travel for 300m without exceeding 3m altitude.
Long Haul 10 Points Travel 1000m in a single flight.
Profit 10 Points Collect $500 in a single flight.
Second Wind 10 Points Get boosted by 3 windmills in a single flight.
Swan Dive 10 Points Fly straight downwards at terminal velocity.
Big Money 25 Points Collect $3000 in a single flight.
Daredevil 25 Points Successfully escape from stalling three times in a single flight.
Efficiency 25 Points Clear Japan in 30 days or under.
Galaxy 25 Points Collect 100 stars in a single flight.
Icarus 25 Points Collect 30 space stars in a single flight.
Supersonic 25 Points Reach a velocity of 25m/s.
The Prophecy 25 Points Clear Egypt in 21 days or under.
What Happen? 25 Points Bounce along for another 100m after making contact with the ground.
Borbonne-Le-Bonne 50 Points Clear France in 15 days or under.
Royal Mail 50 Points Clear England in 8 days or under.

Author Comments

Have fun! :)

Reviews


silverpot1000silverpot1000

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 15, 2013

i love this game but only 1 question...what about this game qualifies as a shooter? O.o



JhkauhiJhkauhi

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 13, 2013

I LOVE this game. Really simple yet addictive. Great gameplay, physics and unlocks, too. The other 0.5 star would be there, if like EVERYBODY ELSE, I hadn't spent over an hour playing this game just for my NG achievements to not be unlocked. Other than that, one of the BEST casual games I've ever played!!


People find this review helpful!

Rammy07Rammy07

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2013

WARNING: Putting the plane below the ground will make your computer crash.



ian66600ian66600

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars September 2, 2013

medals are not locking for me. I have also discovered a silly glitch. picking up the plane, dragging it left off screen, double clicking the plane, allowing the game to crash but don't close the browser. then the stall recovery button comes up. tap space til you save the stall and gold glitter explodes out the front o the plane and it just flys forever. you don't need to steer it or anyhting. i just did the glitch and as i write this review my plane has "flew" ~600 meters. clicking rainbow stars ends this glitch.


People find this review helpful!

B1KMusicB1KMusic

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 31, 2013

I must say, it is quite frustrating to sink near two hours into a game to unlock the medals, only to have Newgrounds not unlock those medals. I don't appreciate having my time wasted like that.

there were more glitches than just that.

The game, besides those two things, was near perfect.

Summary:
Building up

Technical
Graphics (10%): 4/5, simple, yet elegant
Sound (10%): 3/5, it's the same song through the whole game. Charming at first, but it gets repetitive

Experience
Atmosphere (15%): 4/5, it makes me feel like I'm flying a paper airplane to the north pole. Not much to say about it.
Immersion (15%): 4/5, replay value wears off once you buy everything and get the achievements. Story isn't bad.
Gameplay (20%): 5/5, The game plays great!
Fun factor (30%): 5/5, Super fun!

Overall: 25/30, 4/5 stars

Taking away:

* Newgrounds medal system is not rewarding the in-game medals to me. I've won probably 20 medals, and have only gotten 2 of them.

Severity: 3/5

Overall: -3 stars

Final score: 1/5

Okay, well that's clearly way too low. There's no way this game deserves 1 star. That's why technical ratings don't work. If I were an asshole, I'd use this type of review.

Instead, I'll base this review solely on my experience.

This was a fun game. It was immersive, charming, everything you'd want in a casual time sink game--a so-called "addicting game". It kept me entertained enough to sink an entire hour and forty minutes, beating the game, buying everything, and unlocking almost all of the achievements. I loved the homage to Toss the Turtle, that made me smile, and it was worth the $3000 worth of stars I payed for it.

There were glitches along the way, though, and that hurts the experience. The game crashed twice on me, the sound doubled, and hitting the mute button only muted one of the two overlapping tracks. Worst of all, the medals didn't register the achievements I got in-game.

All in all, I'd play it again--a third time, and even recommend it to those who want to kill some time.

I give you a 4/5


People find this review helpful!