Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jan 16, 2011 | 5:08 PM EST
  • Daily Feature January 17, 2011

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halo
    Halo Check out the wild antics of Master Chief and friends!

Author Comments

Armor Lock. Everyone knows it is only used by the "pros". But what happens when one's desire for personal glory and gain causes you to abandon all that you know and love?

stay tuned till the end... (THE STORY CONTINUES AFTER THE CREDITS)

About my experience(s) playing Halo: Reach......I HATE PEOPLE WHO SPAM ARMOR LOCK! (Hence, this movie) Its not fun for anyone else, it ruins the gameplay experience, and everyone hates you. Learn to play is basically all I have to say to armor lock users. I understand why people use it, and what the concept is behind it, but there is a fine line between casual and exclusive use of the ability. (I know its a legit strategy, but RARELY is it used as said legit strategy.) I understand the game, and understand each ability's pros and cons, however, I feel armor lock is purely for players scared of combat, but when used correctly, I give props where they are due.

Thanks for watching anyways lol

FEEDBACK AND CRITICISM IS VERY MUCH WELCOME!! (as long as its constructive, dont troll at me because I really don't care. Leave an intelligent, well-thought out response)

started: October 12, 2010
completed: January 16, 2011

**UPDATE***
WOW. Some people REALLY don't understand the aspect of film-making. This movie is NOT intended to be a hardcore comedy, so quit getting angry at me because you didnt think it was funny. It is a PARODY/SATIRE of the IDEA of people using armor lock for so long in matchmaking. Some people are just so overjoyed when they see a Halo flash on newgrounds that they expect it to be hilarious, but forget that sometimes movies are made that have a story/moral point/perspective that viewers need to realize and think about.

Reviews


ifindthingsifindthings

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

im sacared to used armour lock now...

i was on my way the learn to draw halo reach armour suits
untill i heard the ending of the video
my qwestion to you now is...
who is the out lined figure

i have a hunch


DoomzDayChikn responds:

his son walking away....


suggestions8suggestions8

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

Great video...

But the review section has turned into an average B-net forum thread.


DoomzDayChikn responds:

its true, i'd prefer people comment on the video instead of talking about Armor Lock, but i figured that was to be expected. lol


GamerN4GamerN4

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

OMFG

I Totally lol'd When You Click On The Lock Icon To Replay The Moive, It Flashes "Armor Lock Is Gay!"

XD


DoomzDayChikn responds:

hahaha you're the first to either catch it, or at least comment on it :P


ZAPPO123ZAPPO123

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

ook

that was a very good and sad story i liked it alot. now as a halo nerd i have to add that out of all my experience in this game only beginners and really bad players that just wanna seem like there good use armour lock and its a really stupid upgrade thats way to powerful. i mean they overpowerd it dont you think????


People find this review helpful!
DoomzDayChikn responds:

I completely agree. Its not fun to fight when EVERYONE does it. And there's literally no way to counter it other than simply waiting for them to stop using it. Not fun at all


Welchman666Welchman666

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 17, 2011

rofl

its funny because every retarded person who thinks there good at the game uses Armor lock and its the most annoying shit in the game :D
ever watch two people fight with armor lock? yea its fucking stupid :D
there are only a few people that ive seen that can use armor lock like they are a god.

all in all though i liked the animation


People find this review helpful!